Close
Close
Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
The Frozen Watch
by Peter C.
Publisher: Mongoose
Date Added: 05/10/2019 16:27:56
The Frozen Watch A tightly written story very much in the spirit of the hard SF classics. A marine of the frozen watch has to use ingenuity and physics to stay alive - as moments after they awake they find themselves adrift in orbit, with no immediate hope of recovery. An easy, entertaining read, that never gets lost in the minutiae of canon but nonetheless has a strong Traveller feel. Entertaining, with a nice reveal at the end that challenges typical misconceptions of the genre.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: Infamy
by Charles R.
Publisher: Posthuman Studios LLC
Date Added: 05/07/2019 23:56:45
Eclipse Phase: Infamy Great background into the World of Eclipse Phase. Loved that the story was not focused on trying to recreate the dynamics of a score of fight scenes or from the perspective of a tight knit group of Hero Operatives. 'Infamy' has a base human, believable narrative about a character who could be any of us. The story combines the truth's of human nature (and our many failings) with the complexities of becoming transhuman. For a newcomer to the world of Eclipse Phase more visuals would be good too, hey and who doesnt want to see Pivo in all his glory (High five x8 !)...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chuubo's Marvelous Wish-Granting Engine
by Itai G.
Publisher: Jenna Katerin Moran
Date Added: 05/03/2019 16:12:33
Chuubo's Marvelous Wish-Granting Engine It's very pretty. It's about telling stories. It's the type of game I don't really connect to very well. I like dungeon. This doesn't have dungeons.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hammer And Chisel
by DSC T. G. C. _.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 05/02/2019 13:02:35
Hammer And Chisel Chris Ironside brings us another well-crafted masterpiece with Hammer & Chisel. Once again we visit with Kelly Patterson, as we see events shape her, such as her love for the mortal Wendy and the blood-bond of Stefan. The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this book to all fans for vampire fiction.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files RPG Casefile: Neutral Grounds
by Stephen M.
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
Date Added: 04/26/2019 09:02:12
Dresden Files RPG Casefile: Neutral Grounds I ran this at at local RPG convention are it went over fantastically. It's a good story, but a really good selection of PCs makes this module, I've even used them for other games ratehr than make my own!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rites of Renown: When Will You Rage II
by Joshua W.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:22:53
Rites of Renown: When Will You Rage II Excellent collection of short stories from the world of Werewolf: the Apocalypse (World of Darkness)! It's familiar and fresh at the same time. If you're new to the game, it's a fantastic way to get a feel for the world. If you're returning to WtA, you'll get drawn right in.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
When Will You Rage
by Joshua W.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:19:23
When Will You Rage One of my favorite ways to get a feel for a game world (especially in World of Darkness) is through its fiction. If you're new to Werewolf: the Apocalypse, this collection of short stories lets you jump right into the day-to-day of characters from that game. If you're familiar with WtA, its a wonderful little blast-from-the-past full of familiar elements sure to make you all nostalgic (and perhaps make you want to get the WtA 20th Anniversary book and call up some old friends for a new game!).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Idigam Chronicle Anthology
by Joshua W.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:15:13
The Idigam Chronicle Anthology One of my favorite ways to get a feel for a game world (especially in Chronicles (or World) of Darkness) is through its fiction. This collection of short stories lets you jump right into the day-to-day of characters in Werewolf: the Forsaken.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
W20 The Poison Tree
by Joshua W.
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
Date Added: 04/19/2019 16:11:50
W20 The Poison Tree I'm always excited to get Werewolf fiction (or World of Darkness fiction in general), and this book didn't disappoint.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witch Girls Adventure Rule book
by Michael T.
Publisher: Channel M Publishing
Date Added: 04/16/2019 11:46:23
Witch Girls Adventure Rule book Terrific set of rules but the inability to search greatly limits the usefulness of the PDF.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Rose Witch
by DSC T. G. C. _.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 04/15/2019 17:49:46
The Rose Witch The Rose Witch is a short novel featuring the character of Thora Njalsdottir The story has action, betrayal, and manipulation. The book was a really fun read, and we enjoyed it immensely. The Tabletop Gaming Club strongly recommends this book to any fans of vampire fiction.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 16 – Cutting Corners
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:40:08
Gebb 16 – Cutting Corners This one cracks me up - anyone who's ever worked with bureaucracy can relate. The characters' attitudes are portrayed really well in the drawing here, too!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 12 – Administrative Headache
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:36:01
Gebb 12 – Administrative Headache KMO shows off some drawing chops in this one! I love the shot of the exterior of their secret base. The juxtaposition of the epic build-up and the more down-to-earth punchline was pretty great in this strip, too!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 04 – Taking Names
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:29:06
Gebb 04 – Taking Names I love the variety in the character designs and how well their personalities not only come through, but stand out from each other. That can be tricky in an ensemble cast, and KMO pulls it off well. There's also plenty of fun references and in-jokes for us nerds to enjoy as well, as this particular strip is a good example of :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lady Satan 1944
by Eric F.
Publisher: NUELOW Games
Date Added: 04/05/2019 14:27:59
Lady Satan 1944 "I'll answer the invitation to death... but not with bullets." When everyone she loved was killed in a Nazi bombing raid, a young woman surrendered her entire existence to a quest for revenge. Under the name Lady Satan, she first hunted and killed the Nazis wherever she could with conventional weapons... but later, she became a master of black magic. Even after the Nazi monsters were broken and consigned to history, she continued her fight, becoming a hunter of all manner of supernatural monsters." So the year is 1979 I'm living in Hudson New York, my family is getting ready to move back to Connecticut. Like many families we survived the Recession of the late Seventies via tag sales,odd jobs, & any mean necessary. Flea markets were also a must back then & there was a comic book dealer that used to blow through from New York City. One of the comic books he had was 'Lady Satan' & I became obsessed with the character. So when Steve Miller of Nuelow games offered me the chance to do s...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 61 to 75 (of 1197 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates