Close
Close
Browse Categories







Read What Others Are Saying
Book of Nod
by Big y. A.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 06/29/2019 15:14:53
Book of Nod Amazing book, very satisfied with the look and whats inside. Fast and correct shipping.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Widowed
by Matthew K.
Publisher: Mongoose
Date Added: 06/28/2019 01:50:34
Widowed This short story is a technological thriller that is fast paced with good character development and a solid plot. Widowed is set in the Official Traveller universe, but confined to one world and accessible to anyone who doesn't play the game. Like all good science fiction, it has a bit of allegorical social commentary relating to the role of the individual vs. the collective. My only complaint is that there's a lot more to explore here than can be done in 10,000 words.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 40 – The Ideal Workforce
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:28:27
Gebb 40 – The Ideal Workforce I like that we're teasing a little more backstory for Steve. KMO does a good job revealing information in natural exchanges, rather than awkward exposition chunks. This strip has an easy-flowing conversation but still delivers new info to enrich the world of Gebb.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 36 – Mr. By the Book
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:22:11
Gebb 36 – Mr. By the Book This one is a good turning point in the story! The reveal is well set up as both a dramatic turn and a fun punchilne for the strip. Well done!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 34 – Passing Notes
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:19:19
Gebb 34 – Passing Notes This is another great strip that will give anyone who's dealt with corporate nonsense a good laugh. The dynamic between Joyce and Derek really shines here. KMO does a great job letting them riff off each other and build the joke up through their interaction.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 31 – Just Spitballing
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:12:42
Gebb 31 – Just Spitballing This one will definitely get a chuckle out of anyone who has had to deal with a terrible boss. As always, Joyce says the things we wish we could!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kicking It: Successful Crowdfunding
by Itai G.
Publisher: Stone Box Press
Date Added: 06/27/2019 02:11:41
Kicking It: Successful Crowdfunding I found it extremely useful, while some of the information might be a bit dated and I'd recommend it not being your only resource, it's definitely worth a read.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sisterhood of the Blade
by andrew l.
Publisher: Battlefield Press
Date Added: 06/13/2019 21:04:42
Sisterhood of the Blade * disclaimer I have a story in this anthology * Ed Greenwood and some very talented writers all spin individual tales of the Queen's personal guard. If you enjoy The Musketeers or fiction steeped in excellent and skilled worldbuilding then you will enjoy thsi book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Truth Until Paradox Revised
by Vonja K.
Publisher: White Wolf
Date Added: 06/09/2019 01:22:45
Truth Until Paradox Revised It's still good after all these years (I will admit to bias; I first read it when I was a baby mage player) but the "revised" version is missing half the stories. Maybe the person working the scanner got bored halfway through - I really wish they would have kept intact. Some of the original stories I hated (Seven Sages - I still don't understand it) are in there while other more traditionally MtA flavored (Candledark) got dropped.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Caladon Falls: The Travelogue of Tavish Thorne
by Itai G.
Publisher: Savage Mojo
Date Added: 06/03/2019 18:19:40
Caladon Falls: The Travelogue of Tavish Thorne It's a very beautiful book, but I admit, I find it hard to use other people's settings. There's something always a bit to the side of what I actually need or want.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Revelation: A World at War - Dark War Series Novel
by Dillard R.
Publisher: Tiny Battle Publishing
Date Added: 05/20/2019 16:09:15
Revelation: A World at War - Dark War Series Novel BLUF: I cannot give this 5 stars. 4 stars may be too generous. I read this to get a handle on the lore surrounding the Dark War Rebooted game I bought from TBP. The game lore differs in dates from the book. The book says the war starts May 14th the game says it starts May 22nd. This is glaring as the book indicates several times when the war starts just as the game does. In each case the lore of both book and game differ. (SPOILERS) The lore covering the encounter of Martin Witherspoon and the vampires is quite different between the book and game. I am not sure which came first the book or the game, but I know that it is difficult to maintain suspension of disbelief when errors while small are so obviously different. I realize that this is self published. I also realize the author is professionally published, but I also realize that the author is not a professional editor. If you are going to self publish I would ask that the author spend some time making the various stor...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 27 – Born to Serve
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:09:41
Gebb 27 – Born to Serve The punchline on this one literally made me burst out laughing. The dynamic between Ed and Vz is just perfect.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 26 – Contraband It
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:06:04
Gebb 26 – Contraband It The strips are now bigger! All the better to see KMOs artwork, and easier to read text. Love it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 24 – Old Gray
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:04:14
Gebb 24 – Old Gray Another strip with some more development of the aliens' operation. I enjoy that new characters and explanation of the setting happen through an organic conversation. Even getting a lot of new info, I don't feel like we're just getting buried in exposition - great job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 23 – Credible Threat
by Amanda K.
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:00:46
Gebb 23 – Credible Threat I really enjoyed this particular strip - we get a little more information as to how the aliens' operation is working (or not, as the case may be!) including a fun and terrifying glimpse of Mama Shug!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 1197 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates