DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Shattered Pattern
Publisher: FASA
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:15:00

A good adventure- with an interesting solution for GMs who wish to follow a set path without railroading! The hook may be weak for some groups, but that is easily tweaked.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shattered Pattern
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

GM Mastery: NPC Essentials
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:13:33

The layout's a bit confusing at first since it doesn't match up with the steps, but there is a ton of good info and inspiration in this. Well worth the price and more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GM Mastery: NPC Essentials
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Scars: An Earthdawn Novel
Publisher: FASA
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:12:28

Powerful story, more than just fluff. Gives us a complex character and interesting development. The climax was beautiful- Mountainshadow done right! I'd love to talk more, but that would be spoilery. Read and enjoy, it's well worth the price. Still struggling to get through my copy of Little Treasures since French is not my first language, or even my second...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Scars: An Earthdawn Novel
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Shadowrun Legends: Worlds Without End
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:09:33

A sad ending, but a good story, is always bittersweet. I like the connections between ED and SR. I read the trilogy out of order, but this is still good. I like how Harlequin isn't a complete Mary Sue- I feel like Spector actually salvages the character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun Legends: Worlds Without End
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Shadowrun: The Neo-Anarchist Streetpedia
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:06:37

Lots of good info. There were some bold choices to alter the usual format of shadowtalk/jackpoint, which didn't necessarily pay off. QC on some of the stories could have been better, but others were very good. A decent source of inspiration that could have been much better with a bit of love and polish.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: The Neo-Anarchist Streetpedia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Shadowrun: Mercurial
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:04:21

Absolutely killer, and surprisingly easy to adapt. I ended up running a "reverse" of the adventure with an Anarchy group, putting Bull and Johnny 99 as antagonists and players as agents of Kyle Morgan (It was a one-shot). There was definitely enough information in this book to support that kind of turnabout.

Hard to run nowadays since the twists are so well-known, but definitely a good read for anyone trying to build a good SR adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Mercurial
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Shadowrun Legends: Never Trust an Elf
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:02:15

Not really the best SR tale out there, but it gives a lot of good lore- some of which isn't addressed in the SR rules proper until much later in publication history. (Such as orks with human lifespans) Wish there was more followup on some of the plot threads, but that's early SR novels for you! Worth the price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun Legends: Never Trust an Elf
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Shadowrun: Chicago Chaos (Anarchy)
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2019 19:00:21

Absolutely loved both the fluff and the new stuff for the Anarchy system, which can always use more love! The missions in this can be easily adapted for any edition of Shadowrun, and I appreciate the details about NPCs that help for players branching out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Chicago Chaos (Anarchy)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Horrors
Publisher: FASA
by Allegra V. R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2019 21:15:13

The emphasis on storytelling in Earthdawn and Shadowrun, rather than pages of cookie-cutter monster stat blocks, make even the older books easy to adapt to modern systems.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horrors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates