DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Beach Patrol
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2020 13:57:01

Full Disclosure: I backed the Kickstarter, enthusiastically.

Beach Patrol uses the Tiny D6 system to play in the world of TotallyNotPamelaAnderson'sBreakOutRole. You can parody it or play it straight. The rule set is easy and straight forward. The archetypes are evocative. Well worth your money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beach Patrol
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Laundry - As Above, So Below
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2020 13:54:55

IT government service in Call of Cthulhu! It's a surprisingly better fit than one would expect.

A supplement for Cublicle 7's The Laundry RPG. Based on the series by Charles Stross.

As Above, So Below tasks your PCs with being the front-line in the hopeless battle against the Mythos. But it also lets your PCs be the middle and upper-management who run that hopeless war. You'll find being in charge is just as dangerous, if not more, than being on the pointy end of the stick. It's the Mythos; check you hope at the door.

Heartily recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Laundry - As Above, So Below
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Laundry - Targets of Acquisition
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2020 13:52:16

IT government service in Call of Cthulhu! It's a surprisingly better fit than one would expect.

A supplement for Cublicle 7's The Laundry RPG. Based on the series by Charles Stross.

Targets of Acquisition contains a laundry-list of items for use as plot MacGuffins or traps for the PCs. It's CoC; you didn't expect the items to be beneficial, did you?

Heartily recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Laundry - Targets of Acquisition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Laundry RPG
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2020 13:45:25

IT government service in Call of Cthulhu! It's a surprisingly better fit than one would expect.

The Laundry RPG captures the feel of the early volumes on Stross's Laundry Series. It contrasts nicely with the CoC version of Delta Green. In fact, I can see both being the same universe, with a bit of squinting.

I don't know about Cubicle 7's plans for the Laundry with the lapse of the CoC license from Chaosium. But I'm hopeful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Laundry RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The One Ring - Laughter of Dragons
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2020 17:18:07

The One Ring. It's an RPG that really captures the feeling of Tolkein's Middle Earth. Since that's what got a lot of players my age into RPGs (including me), I'm glad there's a game set in Middle Earth.

The Laughter of Dragons is everything you need to set your players up against a series of adventures as enjoyable as The Hobbit and culminating in a foe as epic as Smaug.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring - Laughter of Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Magnum Vice: Fury Force
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2020 17:14:11

The Tiny d6 engine continues to intrigue me. It reads as a very complete, though light system. And the Archetypes in Magnum Vice give you the perfect opportunity to run that 80s action hero game you're embarassed to mention.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magnum Vice: Fury Force
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Iron Gazetteer
Publisher: Kobold Press
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2020 12:45:10

Full Disclosure: I was a patron of this project for Halls of the Mountain King for PF 1E.

This is essentially the Player's Guide to the Halls of the Mountain King module. It adds depth to that campaign. It's not essential, but it is so very, very helpful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Iron Gazetteer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Halls of the Mountain King for Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Publisher: Kobold Press
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2020 12:19:32

Full Disclosure: I was a patron of this Open Design project for PF 1E.

A dwarven hold has opened for the first time in years. Get to the mine, save the miners, defeat the forces of Greed. I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halls of the Mountain King for Pathfinder Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Halls of the Mountain King 4E
Publisher: Kobold Press
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/28/2020 12:18:19

Full Disclosure: I was a patron of this Open Design project for PF 1E.

A dwarven hold has opened for the first time in years. Get to the mine, save the miners, defeat the forces of Greed. I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Halls of the Mountain King 4E
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Shipwrecked! Part One
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2020 09:16:55

I've finally had a chance to run through this. It was shorter than I expected, but then I realized it was only 25 pages. There only so much adventure you can choose in that page count.

My dice were on fire, so I blew through the encounters. I'll have to go back an try again at some point, to sample the variety.

Overall, I enjoyed it very much. I recommend it. It captured the Al-Qadim flavor very well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shipwrecked! Part One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Beach Patrol: Quickstart Characters
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/20/2019 12:31:16

Full Disclosure: I backed the Kickstarter, enthusiatically.

If you were having trouble wrapping your brain around character creation, the examples here show the versatility of the setting and provide ready-made NPCs for the enterprising GM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beach Patrol: Quickstart Characters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Beach Patrol Character Sheet
Publisher: Gallant Knight Games
by A customer [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/23/2019 17:20:52

Full Disclosure: I backed to Kickstarter, enthusiastically.

It's a character sheet: simple, clean, and organized.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beach Patrol Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates