DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Gebb 57 – Nickname Veto
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2019 10:21:03

The buildup of this joke is great! It looks like the Nietzsche clone is going to be an entertaining character (even if you don't really go in for Nietzsche!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 57 – Nickname Veto
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 55 – Exits Galore
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2019 10:17:02

The dark humor in this one is great. Joyce's antics are always good for a sick or grim laugh!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 55 – Exits Galore
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 49 – Every Ant-Like Alien Has Her Breaking Point
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2019 10:12:52

I love when Ed gets a chance to shine! This strip is great for her character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 49 – Every Ant-Like Alien Has Her Breaking Point
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 47 – Animal Lover
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2019 10:08:13

Joyce is a great character as always! KMO handles the tonal shift between an actually sad, reflective moment to a very in-character joke at the end really well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 47 – Animal Lover
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 44 – Internal Composition
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2019 10:03:34

The story's taking a really interesting turn here! This strip definitely has me curious for what comes next. (The last line is pretty hilarious, too!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 44 – Internal Composition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 40 – The Ideal Workforce
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:28:27

I like that we're teasing a little more backstory for Steve. KMO does a good job revealing information in natural exchanges, rather than awkward exposition chunks. This strip has an easy-flowing conversation but still delivers new info to enrich the world of Gebb.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 40 – The Ideal Workforce
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 36 – Mr. By the Book
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:22:11

This one is a good turning point in the story! The reveal is well set up as both a dramatic turn and a fun punchilne for the strip. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 36 – Mr. By the Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 34 – Passing Notes
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:19:19

This is another great strip that will give anyone who's dealt with corporate nonsense a good laugh. The dynamic between Joyce and Derek really shines here. KMO does a great job letting them riff off each other and build the joke up through their interaction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 34 – Passing Notes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 31 – Just Spitballing
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:12:42

This one will definitely get a chuckle out of anyone who has had to deal with a terrible boss. As always, Joyce says the things we wish we could!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 31 – Just Spitballing
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 27 – Born to Serve
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:09:41

The punchline on this one literally made me burst out laughing. The dynamic between Ed and Vz is just perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 27 – Born to Serve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 26 – Contraband It
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:06:04

The strips are now bigger! All the better to see KMOs artwork, and easier to read text. Love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 26 – Contraband It
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 24 – Old Gray
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:04:14

Another strip with some more development of the aliens' operation. I enjoy that new characters and explanation of the setting happen through an organic conversation. Even getting a lot of new info, I don't feel like we're just getting buried in exposition - great job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 24 – Old Gray
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 23 – Credible Threat
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:00:46

I really enjoyed this particular strip - we get a little more information as to how the aliens' operation is working (or not, as the case may be!) including a fun and terrifying glimpse of Mama Shug!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 23 – Credible Threat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 16 – Cutting Corners
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:40:08

This one cracks me up - anyone who's ever worked with bureaucracy can relate. The characters' attitudes are portrayed really well in the drawing here, too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 16 – Cutting Corners
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 12 – Administrative Headache
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:36:01

KMO shows off some drawing chops in this one! I love the shot of the exterior of their secret base. The juxtaposition of the epic build-up and the more down-to-earth punchline was pretty great in this strip, too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 12 – Administrative Headache
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates