DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Gebb 49 – Every Ant-Like Alien Has Her Breaking Point
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2019 10:12:52

I love when Ed gets a chance to shine! This strip is great for her character.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 49 – Every Ant-Like Alien Has Her Breaking Point
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 47 – Animal Lover
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2019 10:08:13

Joyce is a great character as always! KMO handles the tonal shift between an actually sad, reflective moment to a very in-character joke at the end really well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 47 – Animal Lover
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 44 – Internal Composition
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2019 10:03:34

The story's taking a really interesting turn here! This strip definitely has me curious for what comes next. (The last line is pretty hilarious, too!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 44 – Internal Composition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 40 – The Ideal Workforce
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:28:27

I like that we're teasing a little more backstory for Steve. KMO does a good job revealing information in natural exchanges, rather than awkward exposition chunks. This strip has an easy-flowing conversation but still delivers new info to enrich the world of Gebb.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 40 – The Ideal Workforce
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 36 – Mr. By the Book
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:22:11

This one is a good turning point in the story! The reveal is well set up as both a dramatic turn and a fun punchilne for the strip. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 36 – Mr. By the Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 34 – Passing Notes
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:19:19

This is another great strip that will give anyone who's dealt with corporate nonsense a good laugh. The dynamic between Joyce and Derek really shines here. KMO does a great job letting them riff off each other and build the joke up through their interaction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 34 – Passing Notes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 31 – Just Spitballing
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2019 20:12:42

This one will definitely get a chuckle out of anyone who has had to deal with a terrible boss. As always, Joyce says the things we wish we could!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 31 – Just Spitballing
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 27 – Born to Serve
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:09:41

The punchline on this one literally made me burst out laughing. The dynamic between Ed and Vz is just perfect.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 27 – Born to Serve
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 26 – Contraband It
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:06:04

The strips are now bigger! All the better to see KMOs artwork, and easier to read text. Love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 26 – Contraband It
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 24 – Old Gray
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:04:14

Another strip with some more development of the aliens' operation. I enjoy that new characters and explanation of the setting happen through an organic conversation. Even getting a lot of new info, I don't feel like we're just getting buried in exposition - great job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 24 – Old Gray
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 23 – Credible Threat
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2019 22:00:46

I really enjoyed this particular strip - we get a little more information as to how the aliens' operation is working (or not, as the case may be!) including a fun and terrifying glimpse of Mama Shug!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 23 – Credible Threat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 16 – Cutting Corners
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:40:08

This one cracks me up - anyone who's ever worked with bureaucracy can relate. The characters' attitudes are portrayed really well in the drawing here, too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 16 – Cutting Corners
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 12 – Administrative Headache
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:36:01

KMO shows off some drawing chops in this one! I love the shot of the exterior of their secret base. The juxtaposition of the epic build-up and the more down-to-earth punchline was pretty great in this strip, too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 12 – Administrative Headache
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Gebb 04 – Taking Names
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/11/2019 11:29:06

I love the variety in the character designs and how well their personalities not only come through, but stand out from each other. That can be tricky in an ensemble cast, and KMO pulls it off well. There's also plenty of fun references and in-jokes for us nerds to enjoy as well, as this particular strip is a good example of :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gebb 04 – Taking Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Spontaneous Generation Monsters
Publisher: Skirmisher Publishing
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/12/2019 11:43:54

A lot of really neat ideas for monsters in here, and a bunch of Andy Hopp's awesomely bizarre artwok!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spontaneous Generation Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates