DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Performance: A Red Markets Novel (Audiobook)
Publisher: Hebanon Games
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2019 16:47:30

I enjoyed reading this as an ebook, and I enjoyed hearing Fae Kell's narration too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Performance: A Red Markets Novel (Audiobook)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

From Ancient Grudge
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/22/2018 12:43:18

A full review was posted over at my blog, https://randommatters.wordpress.com/2018/03/22/from-ancient-grudge-review/

From Ancient Grudge isn’t my favourite of Winghorn’s adventures, but it’s a damn good one by any standard. It doesn’t have the whimsy of Wild Sheep Chase, the straight-up nastiness of Horror at Havel’s Cross, the crazy high-level messiness of To The End of Time, the easy adaptability of Honour Among Thieves or the compellingly weird problems of Wolves of Welton. Its closest rival in Winghorn’s library is probably The Hound of Cabell Manor, another module with a literary premise (though a little more recent) but one that’s a little more short and straightforward.

Comparing the best with the best isn’t a particularly useful exercise though, so I’ll leave it there. From Ancient Grudge will put any party through both combat and social challenges as well offering any dedicated roleplayer the chance to bite into some juicy narrative.

As always, Winghorn makes a pretty book. The design and the layout is clear throughout with sidebars, headings and crisp bodies of text interspersed with fitting artwork sourced from Adobe Stock, all of which is integrated beautifully with the text.

In closing this is a must-have for anyone whose party includes a Shakespeare geek (just me?) and another solid entry in the Winghorn line of off-the-shelf adventures that can fit into any D&D setting with only the slightest work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
From Ancient Grudge
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Horror at Havel's Cross - A Basic Rules Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2018 16:15:27

Excellent pick up and play module with some great opportunities for RP and creepiness. I ran this ar the drop of a hat one evening using my phone only and it was great - one thing i particularly like is that monsters dont always fight to the death, which is a good lesson for all gms!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horror at Havel's Cross - A Basic Rules Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2018 16:12:35

Very well put together, perfect one-shot material or mid-campaign side quest, using one of D&Ds less utilised but interesting (and slightly daft) monsters. The interactive pdf is an ambitious attempt to break the norms, but even if like me it doesnt reallt suit the way you DM you get standard versions that outclass most selfmade modules. Great content. Please make sure to play up the JAWS angle (i introduced a scarred veteran who claimed to have been on a trade caravan stranded in a field of bulettes, listening as his companions were eaten one by one. Make your own comparisons but award advantage to any player that insists the mayor has to close the beach/festival, dammit)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulette Storm - FREE Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Revelations
Publisher: Hebanon Games
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2018 16:06:34

Ran this in Cthulhu Dark. Mad, wonderful fun and even as things go crazy the biblical narrative supports a darker tone of apocalyptic chaos. The 'monster' at the heart of the affair is perhaps,one of my favourite conceptual horrors.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Revelations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Red Tower
Publisher: Hebanon Games
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2018 16:02:05

i ran this in Cthulhu Dark and it was a great fit with that systems focus on poor, vulnerable people taking on otherworldy threats in an already harsh world. Offers the chance to pull out some cod mafia accents as well as you play Chicago in the 1930s, always a plus to use some decently silly voices and names. Great investigative structure that ultimately leads to dark places, and clues that build a macabre atmosphere throughout play. Again, non standard mythos and all the better for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Red Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Wives of March
Publisher: Hebanon Games
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2018 15:58:57

Another dark high concept from Hebanon. The figures at the heart of this scenario are fantastically sinister with a dark secret you honestly wont guess at. System agnostic, this mystery will take investigators into some rough places and only the lucky or well prepared will survive. I would run this in CoC as I think it offers a rare chance for those combat skills to be useful (at least in the short term) against thr mythos - though to be clear, the mythos here isnt anything HP dreamt up...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wives of March
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Stars Without Number: Revised Edition (Free Version)
Publisher: Sine Nomine Publishing
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/16/2018 15:51:38

i cant comment on the edition differences but SWN is a fanastic product, perfect for space sandbox adventures. i love just rolling up planets and societies using the tables.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stars Without Number: Revised Edition (Free Version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Mask of the Other
Publisher: Greg Stolze
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2017 17:25:50

The A Team via Delta Green - thoroughly enjoyable, creepy and excellently paced. Felt a bit rushed at the end given the long scope of the narrative but hey, fits the themes of what happens when you look too deeply into the Things Man Was Not Meant To Know. Want More.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mask of the Other
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Fall Without End
Publisher: Hebanon Games
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2017 16:41:01

a unique setting and a great one for a striking one-off COC game but could equally be run in FATE or any number of systems. i think i might try it in Dread - the jenga tower a close substitute to hanging by your fingernails on a precipe whilst otherworld abominations stalk you....



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Fall Without End
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Hound of Cabell's Tomb - A Basic Rules Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2017 02:55:37

fun adventure that allows the party to stretch some creative problem solving to overcome a curse. Not combat focused but definitely able to play it that way if you want! great production values



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hound of Cabell's Tomb - A Basic Rules Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Dragon's Dinner
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2017 02:52:13

a fun adventure using some of the kobolds from volos, this is a short oneshot with a nice dungeon/cave complex and some fun to be had with tiny, mad creatures. i gave mine many traps and guns to combat powergaming and everyone enjoyed. as always top notch production throughout



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dragon's Dinner
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2017 08:29:12

Used this for my first ever DM session and it was amazingly good fun. Ran quick and easy, could have been slotted into any campaign (though we did it as a oneshot). It's fun, well-put together with a simple set of events that offer the party a bunch of different options from sneaking to bluffing or the old 'kill em all' option... and some nice surprises from the antagonists. Also an adventure with a great sense of humour and one that is easy to follow and, amazingly, has relevant page numbers for the Monster Manual for the non-stat blocked NPCs. Wizards could learn a trick from this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wild Sheep Chase - A Single-Session Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates