DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left by this customer:
You must be logged in to rate this
Milori's Guide to Languages
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2020 10:43:13

I must say that for something that is just "fluff" and not rules, it is extremely helpful. It made for an interesting read, and gave me all kinds of ideas for my campaign. Looking forward to more content from this author. Like others have stated, I am printing this off as a handout for my players, it's that good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Milori's Guide to Languages
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Mezzocielo&Friends Artistic Character Sheets
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/20/2020 23:17:53

I really like the look of these sheets, especially the fact that I can have my character illustration on the front page. Highly recommended, and very cool!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mezzocielo&Friends Artistic Character Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Dungeon Crawl Classics RPG (DCC RPG)
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/20/2020 10:23:36

I've been playing DCC for years now (since I backed the 4th printing kickstarter) and this game is infinitely hackable. It is hands down my favorite OSR style game, and I've combined dozens of other OSR game material with it during play including things like the Cthulhu Hack and Stars Without Number. It's awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Classics RPG (DCC RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Shipwrecked! Part One
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/27/2020 21:13:16

My wife and I played through this together, using the adjustments in the book for two players. It made for a very entertaining evening, taking about 2 1/2 hours to complete. The combat encounters were challenging but not overly deadly, but some of the skill challenges had us sweating. I would say that when I run this solo with just one character it will prove much more difficult. I can't remember running into any grammatical mistakes, very well edited. It had a very fantastical feel, if that makes any sense, and we both enjoyed it immensely. We highly recommend it as a starting point for both a solo or duet campaign, it is well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shipwrecked! Part One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Class Character Sheets - Fully Editable Bundle
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/08/2020 08:51:01

OMG, these are great! Although I have always been a sucker for hand-drawn custom character sheets, these are just too useful to not use. Just the fact that the back pages have a place for your sidekick or familiar was worth paying the suggested price. I would STRONGLY recommend picking these up, hell they're PWYW, but they would be well worth it for five dollars or more. Way better then the printed-off sheets from DNDBeyond. Now if I could only talk some artist into turning these into hand drawn versions...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Character Sheets - Fully Editable Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

D&D Solo Adventure: The Death Knight's Squire
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2019 13:12:55

Enjoyed it very much. Ran it with two players the first time, and unfortunately died pretty early on. Then ran it with just myself and it was fun. We then ran it again with two players and made it all the way to the end, though not with the intended ending we had hoped for. And all three times gave a different experience, so there is some replayability to it. Plan on getting the rest in the series for sure.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Solo Adventure: The Death Knight's Squire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

DDEK Sidekick Support Pack v 1.20
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2019 13:26:18

The idea is good, but the scans of the stat blocks are too blurry to read, at least to me, for me to use at the table. If the the cards were more clear, this would be excellent for printing off and adding sidekicks to a player.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DDEK Sidekick Support Pack v 1.20
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you Paul for the Critique. I had a tough time deciding if I should use the stat block or a standard tent sheet. Since the kit included the Character Sheets and Tokens for the Players, and the Essential Kit includes a one page guide to all sidekicks, I really only foresaw the tents part as a place marker for initiative. I will update them to include an additional tent option that uses a standard Webb Pickersgill Format for version 1.20 which will be free for any verified purchasers. Please note: This is a support pack and not meant to be all you need, or a replacement for, The Essentials Kit. The Essentials Kit comes with Side Kick Cards that are meant for the DM to use, but nothing for the players to really use. I am always open to comments, concerns and requests for improvement on any of my products. Thank you for your feed back.
The GameMaster's Apprentice: Fantasy Deck
Publisher: Larcenous Designs, LLC
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2019 08:51:22

After purchasing and using the basic, scifi, and horror decks for some time now, it was a no-brainer to back the fantasy deck on Kickstarter. I use these decks in every game I run. I've always used the basic deck when running fantasy games, but now I have a dedicated deck for such occasions. There is so much information on each card, it's ridiculous. Especially if you are a GM who likes to wing things and improv a lot, these are the fastest way I have found to gain a bit of inspiration at the table. I highly recommend them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The GameMaster's Apprentice: Fantasy Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

First Blush
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2019 11:38:17

I ran this for my wife, who played a wood elf druid with the seer background. It took us about three and a half hours, a little under the estimated 4-6 hours stated in the adventure, but I think that had more to do with how quickly we played through some of the social encounters. Because of the intimate nature of a duet game and the excellent social encounters written into the adventure, it was particularly easy to get immersed into the game. At the end of the adventure, as I described everything fading to black, my wife was actually mad that the session was over and wished there was more. There were only a few parts of the module that were a little confusing the way it was written, but not enough to bring the session to a halt. If you want to give one-on-one gaming a try, I could not recommend this adventure enough. We are both anxiously looking forward to more duet adventures produced by this publisher.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
First Blush
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Dyson Logos' Fifth Edition Character Sheets
Publisher: ZERObarrier
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2018 12:27:31

By far my favorite hand-drawn style character sheet so far. It doesn't hurt that it is drawn by the legend himself. While I haven't used them for characters higher then 4th level so far, there has been enough room for all the character's information. And the fact that it has a section for the character's picture (on the front page no less!) is an added bonus that a lot of other sheets seem to neglect for some reason. I really wish he would produce more variants and pages for these, but being PWYW I understand if this is the totality of it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dyson Logos' Fifth Edition Character Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Character Record Sheets for A6 Format Binders
Publisher: Dungeon Masters Guild
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2018 11:03:21

I must say that this is one of the best looking character sheets I have seen so far. There is a place for EVERYTHING, and it all looks very professional. I have never really liked the official sheet produced by WOTC, and usually I lean more towards the "hand-drawn" minimalist look. But this has got me excited to put together a booklet for my favorite characters. If you like fleshing out and having a lot of information available for your character, this is hands down the best set of sheets I have come across so far. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Record Sheets for A6 Format Binders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you, Paul, for your kind review. My main concern - when designing the character sheet - was, to have a spot for every relevant character aspect, while at the same time saving space on the gaming table. It is always good to know, that the final product - that consumed oh so many hours of work - is appreciated beyond my own gaming group. I hope you and your friends have fun with the sheets.
Starfarer's Companion
Publisher: Rogue Genius Games
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2017 07:47:12

Have had a chance to use several things from this book in actual play. The classes appear to be well balanced against the classes listed in the core book. After purchasing the core book, I would say that this would be the next book to purchase. Definitely recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Starfarer's Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Wheel of Fate: a Mythic Fate Chart Alternative
Publisher: Wisps of Time
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2017 19:41:07

I've been a fan of the Mythic GM Emulator for several years now, and this is a great idea. I was skeptical at how hard it would be to put together, but after going to the local hobby store and picking up the few things I needed to get started, I printed off several sheets and got to work. I took me maybe all of 45 minutes to construct three of them. Not hard at all. And it works like a charm. If you use Mythic for solo roleplaying or for randomness in your regular games, this is well worth the effort to make. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Wheel of Fate: a Mythic Fate Chart Alternative
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks, Paul! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)
The GameMaster's Apprentice: Horror Deck
Publisher: Larcenous Designs, LLC
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2017 14:34:56

Although this is the GMA deck that I use the least (only because horror is a genre that i don't play often), it works for inspiration and GM Emulation jsut as good as the other decks that I own. Getting ready to run a Call of Cthulhu game soon, and can't wait to use them. Great product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The GameMaster's Apprentice: Horror Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The GameMaster's Apprentice: Sci Fi
Publisher: Larcenous Designs, LLC
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2017 14:32:30

Along with the base set and the horror set, I use these cards in every game I play. If you are curious at all about trying these cards, do it. You will be surprised at how useful they are.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The GameMaster's Apprentice: Sci Fi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 27 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates