DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Pied Piper
by Tom W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 21:21:39

A good, quick adventure. You could run it as written but, it's got enough room in it to customize. A good buy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Pied Piper
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Fellozial's Ultimate Guide to Poison
by Ryan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 17:39:48

This thing is robust. At first, I was a bit daunted by the page count and depth of content, but once I got a feel for the product I found it quite manageable. I primarly DM and wanted to get my hands on this to help player's (particularly, rogue assassins) better utilize their poisoner's kits without breaking the game. The supplemental rules in Chapter 4 do just that!

What's more, this thing is packed with monsters, items, and specific poisons to give flavor and variety to your entire game.

Multifacted. Well put together. Stuffed with content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fellozial's Ultimate Guide to Poison
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Happy Funtown
by Scallywag69 W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 14:48:02

I'm a newer D&D player and wanted to get my feet wet with a one-shot before joining a longer campaign with more experienced players. So a friend ran Happy Funtown for us - he made a great Jask (who is a delightful and hilarious character by the way) :) - and it was AWESOME!! It was easy to jump right in, the maps were great, and our DM really took his role play on this one to the next level of theatricality, which was so fun. The author did a great job of scene-setting, gave our DM lots of fun options, and created an experience that was a much-needed break from quarrantine life! We had a rollicking, silly, adventure of an evening and I'm totally hooked now. I would highly recommend this to anyone, regardless of your experience level, but especially for beginners. Patrick - where's your next adventure!?!?!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Happy Funtown
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Cannith Schematica
by MICHAEL B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 12:57:51
DnD5E #Eberron Review of The Cannith Schematica. The first Salvage Mission I ran and it is written by MT Black (@MTBlack2567). It is an improvement over his last adventure and shows some superbly written box text at places. Also, it has an interesting mix of combat opponents. It is one of the better written Oricle of War adventures I reviewed. The length of the podcast is is only 22 and a half minutes. Link to podcast review following

https://metagamingmoments.podbean.com/e/metagaming-moments-cxcv-review-the-cannith-schematica/



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Cannith Schematica
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Quest Tracker
by nn n. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 12:30:09

This was a game changer for me. It's really helpful in both planning and playing. The design is really straight-forward, detailed enough to be helpful but not too crowded with uneccessary trackers. Getting a quest idea down with this is hella fast, and the objective tracker helps me stay on track with my players' progress with all the different sub-quests. And having all open objectives laid out in front of me enables me to guide my players through complicated plot hooks better. Also, I tend to pre-prepare a lot, so this is pretty awesome to note down future quests efficiently. Really, really happy with this :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quest Tracker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

D&D Solo Adventure: Drums at Daggerford
by Dunn Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 12:20:21

At this point I've played several solo adventures from various authors and publishers, and Paul Bimler consistently does the best job of developing the three main aspects of such a product...a coherent/immersive storyline, a good amount of branching and variety in the adventure (so it doesn't seem too linear), and good quality encounter design (so they're not too easy, not too hard, and thorough but straightforward for the player to use). The closer it feels to a fluid, open experience, the better (which I realize is extremely hard, particularly if you want to keep the document under a couple hundred pages!). I know it's a low bar, but there are products out there that leave out important stats and mechanics, have spelling typos and grammatical errors, only take a few minutes (quite literally) to complete, and just seem incredibly sloppy and unimaginative. For what it's worth, Mr. Bimler goes above that bar, and creates a pretty interesting, challenging, and fulfilling adventure in all of his works. You can certainly see how he's evolved from Death Knight's Squire, to Drums at Daggerford, both as a designer and writer. Nothing is perfect, of course, and Drums at Daggerford still had a few balancing issues in the encounters (the toughest encounter proved not to be the boss battle, but an earlier encounter with minions (due to how the encounter was laid out spatially, and various terrain considerations). But yes, I do recommend Drums at Daggerford (and yes, it would be more enjoyable to have progressed through the previous adventure arc first...so I'd say at least start at Tyrant of Zhentil Keep). Which made me think of a big caveat to my opinions...I prefer campaigns, and the experience of a character developing, both narratively and mechnically. So this series is fulfilling that for me quite well (so hopefully it continues!). But that's me. For those players who just want a one-hour one-shot, there are adventures out there like that, which market themselves as being such.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Solo Adventure: Drums at Daggerford
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Chalice of the Undead
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 10:20:11

Im really new to dnd this was my first adventure i found it awesome so much fun and suspenseful. maps are amazing and storyline is cool.

it had certainly started an addiction



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chalice of the Undead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Companion Guide to Neverwinter
by Drew R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 09:36:39

I was surprised how little information there was on Neverwinter since the two starter campaigns start in the region and Neverwinter is the largest city offering a different aspect of the campaign. I got what I paid for the price so not much to complain about, but I would have liked even a plain city map would have been helpful and even better with the locations (but copyright might have prevented that) I found myself cobbling from other sources as well to offer a full picture of Neverwinter. I did like the tables of encounters/events, and there were some background information that I plan to incorporate to provide more flavor. If you plan to go to Neverwinter or even start there, this is a good place to start.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Companion Guide to Neverwinter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Conditions & Effects for Fantasy Grounds
by Rondy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 09:29:35

Absolutely amazing - it makes my life so much easier as a DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Conditions & Effects for Fantasy Grounds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Rondy: Great to hear. Love that. THANX! Rob
Tanuki, A Jovial Race of Japanese Tricksters, Grifters, and Con Artists
by Patrick D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 23:58:04

A really fun & unique race with very cool options, on top of having amazing art and tons of cool background lore for the real legends of Tanuki. Highly Reccomend!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tanuki, A Jovial Race of Japanese Tricksters, Grifters, and Con Artists
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

SOLO EPA 01: Eight Petals Argent
by Carlos C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 23:38:48

This has been my first experience doing a solo type of adventure, so it's hard for me to compare it to others. It has been, for the most part, a very enjoyable experiences. I just finished chapter 2 and thought it would be a good time to start writting a review (which I might alter as I go).

The one thing I've enjoyed the most out of this whole experience is how creative the uses of time, skills, spells, checks, saves, and items are done throughout the whole adventure. It sometimes feels better than a DM (although, of course, less flexible).

I enjoyed the first chapter more than the second chapter, although the second one was still a good experience. Part of the reason for enjoying the second chapter less is that I found it to be too repetitive at times. The things you find out during the second chapter do make you think a lot about what you should do, and there were 2 times I felt I had to make hard decisions because I didn't know if I could take the concequences otherwise.

P.S. there is a mistake on 2-246 where it references an item as 133 (iirc?) instead of 130



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SOLO EPA 01: Eight Petals Argent
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

A Most Potent Brew - A Basic Rules Adventure
by Magnar S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 18:27:38

An excellent one-shot. Can be finished in 2 hours. Just beware the rats. Consider starting with fewer rats, then introducing more if the fight seems too easy. First level characters can easily die in the first room.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Most Potent Brew - A Basic Rules Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

D&D 5e Mount Expansion
by Liam A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 17:28:01

An absolutely superb supplement! I'm a big fan of adding more breadth and depth to 5e's armour and weapon tables, so this document is a great add-on. I run a low-fantasy campaign, so there's nothing in here that messes with even my strict and basic scheme!

The suggestion to have options like the Hot-Blooded Horse and the Warhorse variants as potential upgrades for existing mounts is absolutely great, I wouldn't have thought of that myself! A super simple, super sleek, and super handy addition to any player or DM who fancies adding a bit more diversity and flair to the 5e system without re-inventing the wheel, love it! :D

A quick question for you Scottomir; do you have any suggestions as to the carry weight of your custom mounts? I'm adding a few fantasy mounts of my own and wondered if you had a particular direction in mind, e.g. the Rouncey carries less than the standard Warhorse but with more speed and health, the Charger carries the same and is a flat upgrade, and the Destrier carries more with more health but less speed.

Love and peace!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D 5e Mount Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Travelers' Handbook
by Magnar S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 17:22:29

There are tons of tables here, but no details. The encounter tables are bare bones. The monster lists are just that: names of monsters. The same goes for the equipment list. If you're looking for table after table of things to roll, this is the supplement for you.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Travelers' Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
by Ben C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 17:16:22

Without doubt, one of the hardest parts of making homebrew is the bit where you make it look professional. This takes away all of that in one fell swoop, giving all the necessary tools to quickly make professional looking resources - all you need to add is your imagination. I was blown away by how useful this is!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Simple 5E Microsoft Word Template & Beginner's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 17914 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates