DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
by Larry H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2020 09:46:06

A great resource for GMs and players alike. Chock full of ideas on using skills and spending symbols in new and inventive ways for both narrative fun and mechanical effect. Informative and inspirational. I look forward to bringing these ideas to my table



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Power of the Vril: A Genesys Weird War Adventure
by Benjamin O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2020 09:00:03

Have really enjoyed this Adventure, I had been wanting to tell a Weird War story but had no idea how. This adventure's exciting story arc and fully flushed out characters, gave me a starting point to tell the story that was in my head. In addition I feel it is not only a good intro adventure for players newer to Weird War but also to Genesys itself.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Power of the Vril: A Genesys Weird War Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Genesys Adversary Card Template
by Nic B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2020 13:32:39

These are my favorite Foundry purchase, period. They are easy to use, set up to print only those cards that you need and super quick to set up and save custom cards for your world/games regularly used adversaries. If you have liked any of the Star Wars or Genesys Adversary cards I would consider this a must buy item!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Genesys Adversary Card Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Genesys Initiative Tabs
by Nic B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2020 13:29:34

I wasn't sure about this product when I bought it or even when I first printed it out for an upcoming session I'm running for a group of my friends, but with just a small amount of playtesting this Initiative tracker is proving solid gold! Quick and simple to use it conveys the right amount of information at a glance for everyone! I'm not even using the GM screen attachments or the box for holding everything! Do yourself a favor and spend the few dollars to pick this up and give it a whirl.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Genesys Initiative Tabs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Genesys Initiative Tabs
by Craig R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2020 15:00:13

I used this to run combat yesterday in my Android campaign yesterday and found it to be an absolut must have from now on. I makes the system work better because it's so easy to keep track of everything for both GM and players. I can't thank you enough for creating this!

Why was it so good? PC and NPC slots are clearly displayed to all thus helping my players strategize about when each character should take a slot. Seeing that they had the last slot in the turn order and the first slot just helped them realize that a player that wanted to do something more complex could essentially go twice in a row.

Tracking Boost and Setback is so easy with these tabs. Just drop the appropriate tab on the next slot or on a specific character. It makes it very hard to forget things, which seems really important to the balance of the Genesys combat system. My players faced off against two Nemesis characters and it really felt like the tough fight it should be. Had I not had these tabs I'm certain I would have repeatedly forgotten about setback, stagger, immobilize, etc. I know I did back when I was running Star Wars EotE!

I work on a software product that is all about visualizing your information to make better decisions, and this tab set does exaclty that for pen and paper. I can really appreciate the power of visualization and the simple elegance with which it's been implemented here. I feel like you've thought of everything a GM will need during structured encounters and as such you've made combat in Genesys significantly better.

Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrum Encyclopedia
by Roy A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2020 13:15:32

With this document being updated regularely this is a no-brainer. Every Genesys GM should purchase this book if they want a constant supply of new and unique adversaries. Even though it's geared toward fantasy, I say, every monster can be skinned... er, reskinned.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrum Encyclopedia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
by Roy A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2020 13:08:48

This book is just bursting with insipiring ideas that I want to learn it by heart cover to cover. The book includes an introduction and a couple of new rules, but is mostly divoted to a detailed discussion of each individual skill in its own chapter, giving you a huge variety of uses and their potential effects. Each chapter includes several tables for dice interpertaions. This work is massive and truly inspirational - a great read for any Genesys player, even if not specifically used at the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
by Kyle S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2020 18:59:11

I have only recently gotten into TTRPGs and I have never been a big fan of high fantasy settings. So when I read the description of Inquisition, I knew I had to check it out! Guillaume really knows what he is doing when it comes to making a beautiful setting with rich backstory and gritty character options. The first thing I did was check out the new character creation options in the Damned. You can play as a vampire a werewolf, and even a zombie! I can't wait to get this to the table. Awesome job from an awesome guy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Genesys Adversary Card Template
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2020 16:46:42

Totally love this! Very easy to use. The first file basically explains what each number is. Though honestly, it's intuitive enough not to need it, and you can just start plugging away. It's very easy to tab to the next stat, and the tool resizes images to fit nicely in the image area. It is also very easy to copy/paste a given needed symbol. Very fun to use and make your own adversary cards!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Genesys Adversary Card Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Monstrum Encyclopedia
by Giri R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2020 10:13:14

Great layout and monsters with many good concepts and suggestions on how to use them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrum Encyclopedia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Monstrum Encyclopedia
by Dylan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2020 23:20:14

The monsters, the backgrounds, and the adventures are helpful and creative. It's nice to have some staple fantasy creatures statted-out, monster manual style.

My issue is the editing. After giving the new version a quick read over, there were quite a few issues - incomplete sentences, wierd layout, and some aspects of monsters that either weren't explained or just missing. For example, for the Hydra Heads: "Multiheaded (When combining its snapping jaws or headbutt..." but it only has a snapping jaws attack, no headbutt.

The new art is well-suited, too. 5/5 for content, -1 for editing.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Genesys Foundry Fantasy Art Pack
by Dylan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2020 23:11:21

Nothing amazing, but there is still a good variety of images. I like that there are different art styles, too. I mean, it's probably not enough for your published product, but if you can use a couple to enhance the look and save some cash on custom art, it's worth your time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Genesys Foundry Fantasy Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Genesys Foundry Graphic Design Templates
by Dylan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2020 23:07:50

Sure, it's a bit of a bother that a lot of this is for Adobe Indesign only, which you're not going to have unless you're a professional, but the included .pdf does have a lot of information about the fonts, headers, etc, that are needed, and it's not too hard to create stuff in other applications. I guess the question is do you value the convenience at $30/month? Honestly, just fidding around with LibreOffice for a few hours gets pretty close, though whether that's publishable on the Foundry is a different story.

The feature I think is lacking is the colours. I had to go to Drainsmith's wonderful dispensary of everything to find the RGB codes for the different blues, orange, red, etc, used in the document. It would be great if they were included in .pdf template.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Genesys Foundry Graphic Design Templates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Genesys Foundry: Style Guide
by Dylan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2020 23:00:30

Exactly what it says on the tin. No art or icon sets - just explanations for how to style your document written for the Genesys Foundry, and I think it's written pretty well. Including it as a .docx file allows you to see the actual styles used, though since it doesn't mention fonts, colours, or sizes, I'm not entirely sure if the ones used on the document are correct. I think you need this plus the "Genesys Foundry Graphic Design Templates" to really create your own documents.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Genesys Foundry: Style Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2020 14:56:51

The more I read through this, the more useful it is. It really goes into each skill with a lot of detail, so you can fully realize the scope of each given skill. It also helps when you think a skill isn't covered, but then see where it can fall within a given, existing skill. Highly recommended part of your basic Genesys toolkit.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 317 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates