DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
by Piotr D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2022 11:15:13

Brings a lot of needless complication to good combat ruleset. Would recommend only for those people really keen on simulating naval combat to tiniest detail, which unfortunately would make it also really long. Did notice few potentially imbalanced options though interesting ones.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Smoke and Sail: a Pathfinder 2e Naval Warfare Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The N'tal Ancestry
by Stephen R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2022 14:37:16

The pure theme of this ancestry is really cool; the idea of being a smaller part of a bigger collective is very unique. And to make it cool, the awesome game options are fun too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The N'tal Ancestry
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

NPC Index: Warriors
by Kyle W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2022 14:30:34

First time buying third party content for pathfinder, good quality product which I didn't expect.

Would buy again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Index: Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Witches+
by EJ G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2022 22:44:35

One of the most complete and well thought out supplements, plus the first I know of that has both Foundry support and Pathbuilder support. Absolutely worth the price, especially with how open to questions and clarifications the authors are.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witches+
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Abomination Vaults GMs Guide
by Dan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2022 10:00:27

So this is quite a pricey product considering that if you disregard the colated stat blocks, which I don't really find necessary, it's only really 18 pages. To make matters worse, the thing that I really wanted it for, the colated list of sidequests, has a lot of incorrect info in it. It lists locations of NPCs incorrectly multiple times, often placing them in a 'B' area when they're usually nowhere near the B level, meaning I have to go searching myself. There are only two variants of 'wandering creature' presented, which really isn't much for all the levels of the Abomination Vaults, and it doesn't really play into the theme that much. To be honest, I was hoping to see different encounters for each level of the dungeon, but as it is they're all just variations of 'cultist', they're hardly worth using without putting in significant work of my own to flesh it out and add variety. Then there ar ethe new side quests presented here. The first one can hardly be called a side quest. It's two combat encounters strung together by some poorly concieved plot that sees an old man so hell bent on getting his bag back that he'll rush headlong into danget for it, then turn around and just give it to the party as a reward. It feels like just an excuse to give out a bag of holding. The second side quest is not so much a side quest as an alteration to a part of the adventure. It adds some enemies, but also weirdly removes one, at least temporarily. It makes it seem like the plots and schemes of these new foes could drastically alter the factions and politics of this level, but provides no meaningful way for that to happen, and indeed, seems to assume that it won't. It also presents a large amount of backstory to explain why these foes are here and what their plans are, but provides no emaningful way to impart that information to the players. All in all, not worth the money IMO.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Abomination Vaults GMs Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

NPC Index: Warriors
by daniel g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2022 06:57:00

This is the 2nd book I've bought from you, Smoke and Sail being the other and this has not let me down from the standard of that brilliant book.

The work that has gone into this is very impressive. I love to put together homebrew campaigns and sometimes the slog of it is designing combats and setting a challenge and making enemies different. This book is perfect for that, no more flipping thought 2-3 books it’s all in one place.

I like how you set out champions, and rangers with their pets. Overall very happy with this let’s hope for all the others classes next!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Index: Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

NPC Index: Warriors
by Adrian T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2022 16:59:15

A really detailed set of varied stat blocks to draw on when creating encounters for your group. These npc stats will save me so much time when setting up a game and will offer loads of ideas to keep my sessions interesting and challenging. love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Index: Warriors
by Jason N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/17/2022 13:23:37

This is a really well-laid out set of easy-to-use statblocks. With just a little spin, you have martial NPCs for any occasion, built well and with a variety of abilities that will make it so your players don't even know you're drawing from a sourcebook! I plan to use this in my upcoming PF2 sessions. Well done :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Resources for Hexploration
by tim f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2022 14:35:10

Purchased this week, with a mind to use it to add depth to my PF2e 'Quest for the Frozen Flame' game. The content is a useful mix of ideas to add flavour to any hexploration homebrew, plus ideas to add extra depth to a written adventure. I particularly liked the ideas around subdividing encounter hexes, and encounter vision distances.

Well thought through and reasonably priced. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Resources for Hexploration
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Story Scrolls 1: Redemption in Blackstone Hollows
by Kimberly K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2022 18:30:16

I love Pathfinder lore, and was immediately drawn to this story because of the mention of Sarenrae. This is an engaging short story, with a compelling problem and unexpected solution. The battlemap at the end is lovely. The link to download takes you to the Inkarnate website. Inkarnate requires a $5 subscription fee to download high res. Alternatively, I right-clicked and saved the image, and that's working okay so far.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Story Scrolls 1: Redemption in Blackstone Hollows
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review! I have corrected the broken link. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Everything Shields
by Nicholas J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2022 15:40:01

Picked this up for the two shield wearers in my party that seemed interested in this. Honestly, there is way more in this than was expected. As I've read through it, it definitely opens up a larger avenue of actions rather than "raise shield & maybe shield block/shield of reckoning". I think my favorite part about this is the skill feats. Too often I've found players taking go-to skill feats, and I think (as our campaign goes on) this will really spice things up. The balancing seems on point, nothing game breaking. I kind of want to see what a whole party of shield wearers will look like haha! Great product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Everything Shields
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review Nicholas! I really appreciate that you called out the game balance being on point, we spent a lot of time on that aspect!
Boosted Bestiary
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2022 15:03:03

I am quite pleased with this book. It gives a variations of a good chunk of monsters at differing levels. By clever spacing of the levels and using elite and weak templates, you can pretty much get any level monster you desire when using this. I would be interested in a sequel certainly and would buy it. I would also be interested in a similar book but for humanoid NPCs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Boosted Bestiary
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Character Classes: Symbiote
by EJ G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2022 17:46:17

A fun class to read about that captures all the imagery that the author was aiming for. It plays around in unique spaces like making your own disease and a special focus on persistent damage, both of which I think is super neat. The Subclasses, aka the types of parasite you can take, are somewhat cosmetic, but have their own distinct playstyles. Though the Divine one seems to be a bit stronger than the other two since it can affect undead (which makes sense for a Divine plague), as well as having easy access to healing. The class seems well balanced, and the Contagion has been fun to mix and match, thinking of what the best disease is for a given situation, with the chance to debuff so your casters can get a shot off or even the ability to chunk a dude with massive damage. The class has clear limits, but in the times ive had to play it has been fun. I'd love to see more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Classes: Symbiote
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Class Archetypes: Witch Warriors
by Dylan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2022 11:33:55

A bunch of very neat class archetypes. I like Soulbound Warriors a lot too, but it definitely seems a bit overpowered, especially the "you don't share MAP" bit.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Class Archetypes: Witch Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Kineticist: Lessons of the Elements
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2022 17:00:35

I see Kineticist and I have to buy it, then I read it and see how good it really is. This book is great, seriously, it does the 1e Kineticist justice, and makes it even better, IMO.

If both of the Kineticist books get a Foundry download, it's bought by me, the moment I see it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kineticist: Lessons of the Elements
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 126 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates