DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Delta Green: Future/Perfect, Part 1
by Kennedy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2019 08:41:15

A fantastic starting point for introducing your players to the Delta Green system. The scenario is well laid out, with the necessary information easy to find. My players had a grand time as they completely screwed everything up and ended the scenario with only one of them standing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Future/Perfect, Part 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Control Group
by TIMOTHY D. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2019 11:08:01

BLACKSAT was my introduction to Delta Green back in 2013 at NecronomiCON Providence. DG immediately became one of my favorite RPGs. It's worth buying this pdf for that scenario alone, and you get 3 more fantastic scenarios to go along with it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Control Group
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Sea Demon's Gold (5e)
by TIMOTHY D. D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2019 08:58:22

This adventure fills two much needed voids in the current 5e universe: a short adventure module instead of a long campaign book, and quality sword and sorcery rather than vanilla fantasy.

I can't wait for the other adventures!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Demon's Gold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Agent Dossiers
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2019 13:43:09

Excellent resource for Handlers. Either for giving players PCs in one shots all statted out or for important NPCs. An essential piece of labour saving kit! And at a bargain price! What's there not too like?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Agent Dossiers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Control Group
by Joseph K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2019 11:53:38

Delta Green as always delivers great horror writing and immersive scenarios, which I recommend this pdf for anyone looking for a way to introduce new Agents into the conspiracy...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Control Group
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Sea Demon's Gold (5e)
by Ben F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2019 15:57:01

Love the adventure. Conjures up that pulp Swords and Sorcery vibe of Moorcock, Lieber and Howard amongst others. The art really helps too. Really enjoyed reading it and look forward to running it after the summer.

Shane Ivey is creating a unique setting which can be used/ cannibalised or discarded when using these modules. The Broken Empire setting which reminded me of the Elric! rpg and books. An evil empire which consorted with demons was overthrown…. 'civilisation' has imploded…. Creating a classic 'Points of Light' setting….. but with lots of nasty S&S adventuring sites laden with loot but full of peril.

Players are immediately thrown into the action. A storm hits their boat. When they get to the island, everything is very weird. Art very 1970s pulp S&S feel. The PCs delve into the temple in the rock…. Can they survive physically…. As well as spiritually?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sea Demon's Gold (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Sea Demon's Gold (5e)
by Edward P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2019 00:31:32

I LOVE this adventure! Engaging plot, gorgeous art, and a atmosphere that is uniquely Arc Dream. I'm looking forward to running it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you!
Delta Green: Control Group
by Kevin R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2019 18:41:17

Yet another great release for Delta Green, other than being a must have, just what can one say.

The book is a series of scenarios, each one independent  of each other, yet the survivor's can be used in the last scenario.

It adds to the long list of great scenarios, with this collection you get some real gems.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Control Group
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Control Group
by Sean G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2019 19:48:24

A fantastic collection of adventures. It does an amazing job of introducing the Agents and Handler not just to the system, but to the world of Delta Green.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Handler's Screen
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/05/2018 08:41:52

Never mind the game, it's nice to have someplace to squirrel away your notes and roll dice where players cannot see them... and if it has something useful to contribute that's even better!

This one has four panels. The side for the Handler has various useful tables, presented in a somewhat jumbled way reminiscent of a hastily-assembled pin-board - it's worth becoming familiar with where everything is before you need to refer to it in the heat of play.

The tables include a range of ones for using skills, including some useful advice - "Don't roll dice if things are calm and under control, do roll dice if it's a crisis and things are out of control" - as well as loads of ideas for modifiers to use depending on the situation and how hard the thing being accomplished happens to be. There are also combat actions and combat modifiers, a whole selection of other ways to do damage to the party, and finally one panel on SAN and the lack thereof... all the game mechanics you're going to need neatly tabulated.

The player side is a collage of rather blurry artwork, the best bit of which is an image of someone practising on the shooting range. Either a distraction as you try to figure out what the rest is, or something you'll get tired of looking at really quickly.

You also get a copy of the quickstart module Need to Know, which can be obtained for free as a PDF download, so this seems quite highly priced for the downloadable version. Best go for the hard copy version so you don't have to print the thing out and get a paperback copy of Need to Know into the bargain.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Handler's Screen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Kali Ghati
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/02/2018 09:54:23

The situation is simple. A Delta Green operative has gone missing from a US military base in Afghanistan. The party, also Delta Green operatives, are sent to find out what happened - and retrieve the missing person if possible. It's assumed that the party are already in Afghanistan - as soldiers, intelligence agents, civilian contractors or the like - and some pregenerated characters are provided if required. In a delightful twist, they're told that whatever they really are, they will pose as CIA agents who are posing as Army intelligence specialists and civilian advisors... and of course, they are not supposed to let on that they are CIA, never mind Delta Green!

The background information for the Handler (GM) explains what the missing man was doing, and why he was in this particular base in the first place. There's also comprehensive information about the base itself and the few people still there - it was in the process of being handed over to the Afghani Army as the Americans reduce their presence in country. Gathering information about the agent's disappearance will require a lot of interaction, and all that's needed to role-play this to effect is provided. Everything seems to be centred on a mysterious village called Kali Ghati, which nobody seems prepared to admit exists, let alone want to go there.

This should be enough to get the party wanting to go there. Naturally, it's not exactly safe driving through Taliban-infested country, never mind the sort of issues Delta Green is there to combat... and there's a neat firefight to get through before they actually reach the place (not to mention that they might be on foot by then, with a harsh environment to contend with along with all their other ills). Eventually they'll get there, and find a weird bunch of villagers to interact with - again, you're given what you need to make them come alive in the game.

The climax of the adventure takes place in a cliff-top temple, which the party will have to climb up to and explore... and survive, if they can. Overall, it's a neat little adventure suitable for use as a one-off or campaign starter (for either of which you might use the pre-generated characters) or, if you have a reasonably military-oriented group, something you can weave into an existing campaign. Alien horrors, unfamiliar cultures, sheer desperation that could so easily turn into despair... it's all here.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Kali Ghati
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Lover in the Ice
by Edward K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2018 00:46:10

Ring Side Report- RPG Review of Lover in the Ice

Originally posted at www.throatpunchgames.com, a new idea everyday!

Product- Lover in the ICe System- Delta Green Producer- Arc Dream Publishing Price- $4.99 here https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/184098/Delta-Green-Lover-in-the-Ice?affiliate_id=658618 TL; DR- Good adventure, Hard NC-17 rating! 85%

Basics-Some things are best left unremembered. In “Lover in the Ice”, a snow storm opens up a Delta Green storage facility, and “something” gets out. Can you stop whatever got out from loving its way across Missouri in a blizzard?

Theme or Fluff-The story of “Lover in the Ice” is a solid one. Players race around a medium sized town in the middle of a blizzard of the century. It's got some great scenes that feel real and a lot of little extra fill out the world details. What I miss from most of Arc Dream’s work is intro paragraphs of box text. These set the scene for the players and really the GM to get you in the right headspace for each location. I’m long enough in the tooth that I can cobble one together from the description, but this is something that needs to be part of each place you visit! Players do a breach, bang, and clear for several houses and locations, and a quick section detailing what each room looks like will really help my players and me. It doesn’t make the story any less fun, but it does make me have to do more work. What here though is fun, but HOLY COW it’s hard R. KNOW THIS GOING IN! If your group is ok with that, then have at this one! 4.5 /5

Mechanics or Crunch-Overall, I like what’s here, but I think some things need to be filled out a bit more. There is a monster that can do some very horrible things to the players. I’d like a bit more words on how the attack is done. I have an idea of how it works, but I’d like either a few extra checks or two phase method of attack to make it happen. Otherwise the attack looks like its a one and done prospect. That’s a bit rough. Also Delta Green likes to just give the players information saying if you have HUMINT 30% you know X. I prefer to make the players roll. This is at odds with the ideas Arc Dream has of not making trivial things rolls, but it’s more in line with player expectations. Players like touching dice and even if I say “you know X because of your HUMINT 30%” It feels less fun to the guy/gal holding the dice. Overall, this is much more of a social/explore mission than a straight up fire fight. Don’t expect Fallujah level fights here! This is a contain the problem mission. The mechanics work well, but I had a few issues that I changed on the fly because its my game and I can. I think you will do the same, but I think these changes should be a standard part of the scenario. 4.25 /5

Execution-I like the basic setup of this mission. Now, let’s get petty! “Lover in the Ice” has a decent layout, but for the price, I kinda want a cover page, more art, and hyperlinks. Its a PDF, but not hyperlinked, so I get slightly annoyed. It’s pretty short, so this is a good one shot. But, I’d like a bit more production value. The monster gets a hand drawn picture, but never a nice, graphic picture I can throw to my players. The handouts I gave to my players are amazing and horrified a few of the players to stop reading! But the adventure puts up a few red herrings along the way. There is a section where players can keep finding random crap. Nothing in the random crap box is useful except one item. That is fun to see all the different things in there and what other things Delta Green might have been up to! I’d also like player maps of places without the marks that a GM has. These unmarked maps are VERY useful as something I can plunk down on the table instead of having to remake maps or just cover up points of interest. I like the general execution of this adventure, but I’d like a few more things to really knock it out of the park. 4.25 /5

Summary-I really love this adventure! It's got a solid storyline, good execution, and enough action to keep the players involved. It is not without its faults. I’d like a bit more direction or changes to some of the rules, some extra writing, and some minor things added to the product. None of the faults here absolutely breaks the game in any way. Honestly, if your group can stand Hellraiser and wants to try Delta Green, then this is a great intro game. If your group cannot stand theme of body horror and rape, then give this one a hard pass. Just like sushi, it can be done amazing, but if you can’t stand raw fish, pass and be polite. Don’t force anybody to eat the sushi! But if you want to try this one, it’s a great day to save the world from some crazy horrors in the snow! 85%



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Lover in the Ice
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Sweetness
by James J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2018 14:24:15

Good short scenerio, but Dennis never explains who (or what) put the marking on the door, or why, and why does a certain name cause a certain thing pain when said aloud.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Sweetness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: The Last Equation
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2018 04:32:57

The scenario is decent enough despite several glaring errors, but the organization is terrible and there is no table of contents. Especially lascking was asny sort of GM's summary which would have tied the entire mess together.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Last Equation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Observer Effect
by Jacek B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2018 15:38:38

Generally great scenario as a one shot but could've been written a bit better. First of all - there's no mentioning that Fermilab is an actual thing and whole holobeam thing is real. It'd be good to have some box of facts at least to dig the theme on your own. Second thing I find that all the clues could be put all together and most of them could be obtained from many NPCs so it would be easier to adapt to the group and set the flow. Having every character a list of specific clues put me off a little and in the end I mixed it up according to specific NPCs. Last but not least - there are very important stuff written in character descriptions at the end of the scenarios (like Helen's special abilities...) which aren't mentioned anywhere else. Also - this game would be sooo much better with pregens.

Again - great inspiring scenario. Took three evenings (3x2.5 hours on average) to finish.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Observer Effect
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 261 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates