DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Delta Green: The Labyrinth
by Chris W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2021 14:05:49

In my opinion, Delta Green will always be at its best as a pre 9/11 artifact. That said, this is another outstanding sourcebook of my favorite type - a series of organizations (plus some Renko dude), all strung together into what amounts to a fantastic campaign setting dripping with detail, mood and adventure hooks. If anything, this is an improvement on previous works in that it provides a "future history" and suggested outcomes based on player interactions. (I don't say that lightly. I still read the original DG book and Countdown every couple years or so, and Countdown is HUGE.). Can't rate this book highly enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Labyrinth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Hourglass
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2021 19:37:17

I'm usually a huge fan of the standalone Delta Green scenarios, but this one didn't quite work for me. Don't get me wrong, there's things about it that I like: the inciting mystery is really compelling and I like the idea of the Agents investigating a weird cult (it reminds me a lot of that one X-files episode). And without going into spoilers, there's some intriguing possibilites for some interesting role playing stuff that could happen.

Unfortunately my biggest problem with this scenario is that I just don't find the cult itself to be a very interesting adversary for the Agents. They have a lot of weird rituals and beliefs and practices, and there is some creepy stuff that might happen, depending on your players' choices, but I have a feeling that most of the time this scenario is just going to devolve into "Agents find cult, Agents investigate cult, cult finds out about Agents, Agents shoot cultists"

Like I said, the cult itself has some interesting stuff going on, but I don't really feel like any of this interesting stuff really contributes to the overall scenario and/or player experience in a meaningful way. If you've already played a lot of other DG scenarios, maybe pick this one up just to check it out and see if you like it more than I did; it's definitely at least worth reading through. But if you're a newer Handler looking for a DG scenario, I'd start elsewhere.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Hourglass
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Ex Oblivione
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2021 19:22:22

This scenario has everything that you'd want out of a Delta Green one-shot: horror, mystery, insanity, and a deadly showdown at the end. I like the way that the central mystery revolves around an unexpected link to Cthulhu mythos and the Delta Green organization's history. I really appreciate the way that the author laid out all of the clues and information that the Agents can learn from investigating the scene of the murders; it's much better than the hodgepodge way that this information is usually presented. My only real complaint about this scenario is that some of the plot devices that are used to lead the players from one point to the next are a little clunky, but a good handler could hopefully come up with some more elegant devices to use. Overall this is one of the better Delta Green scenarios out there and I highly reccomend it, especially if you're looking for something with a very action-packed and deadly climax.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Ex Oblivione
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green Evidence Kit: The Labyrinth
by Chris D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2021 01:32:47

Pretty damn good.

Only thing is I wish there were more photos of Renko. But I guess that's fitting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green Evidence Kit: The Labyrinth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: ARCHINT
by Ken S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2021 16:46:52

Weighing in at 34 pages (36 with the front and back cover), Delta Green: Archint is a collection of eleven artifacts suitable as a centerpiece or macguffin that a scenario can be built around. Not for the lazy Case Officer, as some effort would be needed to incorporate these items of mutual interest into an existing operational framework.

Most of these artifact writeups were first available in a more unpolished format on Dennis Detwiller's patreon, some dating back a few years before publication. My expectations for ARCHINT were not fully met, as I was hoping for more tradecraft and an overview of the global trade in illicit art and cultural artifacts.

The sort of thing I wanted to see more of would be like the account from Hot Art by Joshua Knelman where Chinese artifacts are auctioned off from a rogue digsite run by corrupt archeologists. As each item is dug up and dusted off, it is immediately placed for auction via online streaming. The buyers are selected by invitation only, and the items are never entered into any academic catalog and will never have a legal provenance (record of origin and ownership).

That having been said, ARCHINT continues and maintains the Delta Green tradition of quality authorship where Conspiracy Horror mutates into disturbing Personal Horror. In conclusion, Shane Ivey is a piker and a maroon. EXCELSIOR!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: ARCHINT
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: ARCHINT
by david b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2021 16:04:03

Purchased as a PDF (My first review ever so please be gentle)

This is a 34 page (Minus the decorated outer and inner covers) tome of occult and extra-terrestrial artefacts.

The book lives up to the High standard of publishing, research and writing that we associate with all Arc Dream Publishing products. 

Written and laid out in a clear and easy to follow and find format, each of the artefacts is given a detailed background within the world of Delta Green. Followed by its respective in-game effects and stats.

having said that, the written background and details of the objects are written in such a way that they are flexible in the sense that they can be changed to fit into a handler’s storyline with ease or are provided with several story hooks on how to include them.

The artefacts themselves are an eclectic and eccentric collection reflective of the mythos itself. They range from truly extraterrestrial items, to what could be deemed to be pure mythos to the simple empowered/touched/corrupted by the unnatural.

Representing different parts of the mythos as well as geographical and time periods, ranging from pre-Columbian Peru, colonial India’s northern frontier to 19th England.

If there was anything negative to say about the book, at only 34 pages and listing 11 artefacts 2 have already featured in other published scenarios, it’s a slim tome.

But that may be more of a personal and typical RPG’er moan always wanting more

Overall, the book achieves its goals to provide premade objects, but also a starting point to create your own.

I would recommend buying it.

9/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: ARCHINT
by Chris D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2021 01:21:15

Fantastic collection of artifacts to throw into a Delta Green game. Two from prior scenarios but the ones that aren't are lavishly detailed and deconstructed. There's some clever design in here like the Brixton Shard having very few SAN checks require for its use since... well... using it is going to require SAN checks from Violence anyway. The Gowdie Shape is probably my favorite with The Kurville Executable and blood of the feeder coming in second and third. ALL Of these artifacts practically scream to make ops around them or to be found wrapped in plastic in a green box. At least two have potential links to groups from other supplements, and one from a forthcoming supplement. There's also some clever visual design like each artifact having slightly different colored pages, only really noticable if you flip through the PDF. It's excellent across the board and varies from "That would be a clever way to involve this entity/group" to "Oh my god that would horrible if it got out and could easily be an op". You get detailed histories and some gorgeous artwork (The Gowdie Shape illustration might be my favorite piece in all of the art for the line so far). Very few of them scream immediate death trap in a way that your Agents wouldn't feel like they knew better. (Not even Blood of the Feeder which comes the closest.) The Brixton Shard in particular feels like the perfect thing to hand to a leader of a small-time cult or occult tinged criminal organization in order to make the final engagement with them much more engaging. Or just a random spree killer. Might throw some of these at my players when I get a chance.

If I had to have a singular nitpick it's such a hilariously minor one. Some of the artwork on the pages crosses pages, but others don't. That's pretty much it and I'm pretty sure there is a graphic design reason for it. That and MORE. There needs to be MORE.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Strange Authorities
by Nathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2021 23:38:26

Tynes is a genius for painting characters and places as real and mundane, and then filling those places with human charm, and finally, using that backdrop to deliver extremely effective gut punches. I truly hope he decides to write more fiction



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Strange Authorities
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Briefing Documents
by Grayson H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2021 12:45:59

Seems to be missing the "Agent Creation", "Comat", and "Sanity" portions the original had, probably why the pdf numbers are a little whacky



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Briefing Documents
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Need to Know
by Chris D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2021 18:49:53

Yeah it's as good as people say it is.

Just snip off the scenario at the end with a PDF Snipper tool and you're good to have rules to give your players when they play.

It's a bit like The Haunting in that it's clearly meant to be customized. Can't wait for the roll20 version that I hope is still coming out. You could probably run a few games with just this and some decent homebrew.

The scenario at the back has the chance to become the new "The Haunting" in all honesty.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Need to Know
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: The Way It Went Down
by Nathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2021 11:37:44

Collection of stories, 1-3 page each. Thought provoking. Can preview them on the author's blog, see if you like 'The end of the end of the world,' "Inside," or "Into the West." Read one a week so you can think about the short before starting the next.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: The Way It Went Down
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
by Luke B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2021 14:53:03

Doesn't get better than this. Beautiful book, great writing, very well thought out. I haven't run it yet but I will soon and I cannot wait.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Future/Perfect, Part 2
by Mark P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2021 09:28:53

Great mission but like all missions they could have put in more ways to push the game forward.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Future/Perfect, Part 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
by Carl-Niclas O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2021 01:35:44

Impossible Landscapes continues Arc Dream Publishing's tradition of setting the bar higher and higher for each of their new products. This campaign is intricate, thought-provoking and horrifying, while also telling a very compelling story that your players will talk about for years to come. Excellently written, lavishly and equally excellently illustrated and illuminated; this is the epitome of what we ought to expect from published scenarios and campaigns.

Fear is fractal, and your world is a lie.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: Impossible Landscapes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Delta Green: PX Poker Night
by Chris D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2021 19:31:31

Far better than the original scenario and a tad tighter with far more art than the original (which had none).

It also removes the Dimensional Shambler from the original scenario and tightens the focus a bit, and adds a hell of a ton of quality of life improvements like a table of SAN values so you don't need to roll for everyone in the base. If you need more pregens you can grab the original Poker Night which is still on DrivethruRPG.

As for the scenario it's decent. My players weren't the biggest fans of it but that may have been down to my alterations rather than the scenario's fault. It's set in the 90's, it's got a pretty decent amount of combat, and creative players may get a lot out of it.

It's solid for a one shot but starting a campaign with it might be a tad tough.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Delta Green: PX Poker Night
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 259 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates