DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Battlemap : Oil Well
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2019 19:25:32

A great map for modern to scifi games. For me I like this line for superhero gaming. They can be used for VTT as there is a full map download, but also printed out and assembled as a large table map. Great stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Oil Well
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for the feedback! A gridless version of the map for use with VTT-Software has been added as a seperate download. It is not exactly the same map, as I had to make some slight adjustments to the old 3D-model it is based on. I hope it still meets your expectations though.
Battlemap : Library
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2019 19:24:10

Great map fit for use in all sorts of games. Can be used for fantasy and supers but also for VTT and downloaded and printed. These will get a lot of use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Library
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your feedback! I have updated the product to include a gridless version of the map for use with VTT software. I hope it meets your expectations.
Battlemap : Auxiliary Airfield
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2019 15:07:09

They are cool maps but my biggest problem with them is that for virtual table tops its hard to implement as you have to assemble a bunch of smaller maps together. There is a complete map but it has big yellow lines marking the quadrants. So for VTT users buy with the understanding that your going to have to do some work.

EDIT: Chuck added a full map without grid making this a great addition for use with VTT! My review now goes to 5 star as its exactly what I wanted. Thanks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Auxiliary Airfield
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your feedback! You stumbled across a pretty old map of mine. One that was created before VTT-Software became what it is today. I added a seperate download with a gridless JPG image at 72 dpi for use with VTT-Software now. I hope it matches the old map close enough as I had to tweak it a bit. If you come across any other old map of mine you would like to use, that does not yet include a version for VTT, please don't hesitate to reach out to me. I'll gladly generate and upload the file in question.
Battlemap : Cubicle Maze
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2016 12:18:51

Was really just some grey squares on a page, it did look like someon put some work into it and I may use it a some point but nothing special, it was free, I propbably would not have paid for it but it might fit a need in your game for something that has a lot of small rooms near each other.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Cubicle Maze
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Battlemap : Cretan Labyrinth
by Mike K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/07/2016 14:53:29

This wonderfully detailed map is perfect for any RPG or wargame.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Cretan Labyrinth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Mirage - Your place in the world
by Will H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2016 19:36:10

Interesting from the start, and only got better. Superb reading.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mirage - Your place in the world
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Starships Book I00I00 : Heavy Yacht
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:52:11

This is definitely one for the nervous type, with 12 points of armour travel the universe and feel safe doing so!

Good background, a sample crew, some nice exterior views and a b&w deckplans, possibly my favourite although it is a tad expensive (the yacht not the booklet).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book I00I00 : Heavy Yacht
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Starships Book II00I0 : Flounder Class Freighter
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:47:19

A 300 ton Merchantman that is better than the Type A and A2 for cargo carrying and speed.

Decent background and sample crew and a b&w deckplan, the colour exterior views are a bit Star Trekky, but undoubtedly the show continues to be popular in the future.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book II00I0 : Flounder Class Freighter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Starships Book III0I : Viribus Unitis Class
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:42:24

Given the title I was anticipating a larger and more powerful SHIP. What you get is a TL11 SD BOAT (based on the Advanced sensors).

A significant proportion of the ship is given over to six crescent fighters, which I did not purchase.

I liked the exterior views, background and the sample crew and I think I can convert it for use in my game.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book III0I : Viribus Unitis Class
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Starships Book III000 : Calmar Class Privateer
by David T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2015 16:36:03

OK, it's cheap but I was disappointed that the ship turned out to be Jump 1 and the deck plan is a bit of a sketch. On the positive side some background material and a ships crew to fight against, or join.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book III000 : Calmar Class Privateer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Space Stations XIV : Breakers Yard
by Takuya O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2015 20:58:27

ステーションの3D画像やその設定資料。 金額も手ごろで、緊急でこういうもののデータが必要な時に便利だと思って購入しました。

内容は金額相応で、一番残念だったのは内部図面が無いこと。 まあ自分で作れるそれと、なかなか作れない3D画像を考えると有難いものなんだけど、もう一歩とは思いました。



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Space Stations XIV : Breakers Yard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Dungeonmap : The Forgotten Tomb
by Dale M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2015 10:43:15

What you see in the PDF preview is exactly what you get: 6 maps that are all have the same base with different furnishings and lighting. On the whole, it is good. I would have preferred it to be 1 map on different layers. This way, I could move the light or delete a coffin if I want with relative ease.

I would say this is a 4 star map, but I am giving it the full 5 stars since it is Pay What You Want. If you use this map in your own published adventures, I highly recommend paying the suggested price, if not a little extra.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeonmap : The Forgotten Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Starships Book I0II : Pirate Terrorship
by Jess S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2015 06:04:47

Long needed in traveller game. Easily the best thought out Ship idea in years. Usable by all sides in a conflict and can be used as inner system cargo transport for civilian use.

Easily worth your time and money!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starships Book I0II : Pirate Terrorship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Space Stations VI : Orbital Traffic Control Center
by Randy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2014 21:27:23

Well put together background info on important characters. I only ran across one small item: a mis-spelling in the first paragraph of the pdf. "Boats" should equal "Boast" I believe.

Anyway. I liked it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Space Stations VI : Orbital Traffic Control Center
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Battlemap : Octagon Shrine
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/08/2014 08:37:17

This battlemap presents a beautiful and peaceful shrine with an Oriental feel to it. The sort of place you might go to meditate or celebrate, it somehow doesn't feel right to use it for a brawl...

And yet. it's quite easy to think of reasons why a fight might break out. Despite its calm and peaceful appearance, the shrine may be dedicated to an evil god. Or you may be called upon to defend it against the powers of darkness... or you may just be an adventurer in search of loot.

Set in a forest clearing, the shrine is mounted on two platforms set at angles to one another, which gives an interesting set of terrain for multi-level action.

You get a multi-page PDF with a square grid and a ZIP file which only contains one giant JPEG image of the scene without a grid, for use with virtual tabletop systems or if you have access to poster-printing facilities. You can, of course, edit or label the JPEG version before use.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap : Octagon Shrine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 66 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates