DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2019 13:01:45

Truly one of my favorite rpgs of all time. For the longest time i thought universal or "generic" rpgs were a waste of time until savage worlds. I started with deluxe and then this came out. The best part about pinnacle is they don't reinvent the wheel with every edition of the game, so all of your previous material is largely compatible or easily converted on the fly. Magic got a boost in this version, and some interesting dynamic elements like universal spell modifiers similar to SPC2 for super powers. Power points regenerate faster with rest and backlash now only happens on a critical failure. Also martial arts and grappling are now awesome and face characters are actually playable. Also players are slightly harder to kill outright, but that hasn't stopped me int he slightest from wracking up a small body count in my deadlands game.

The book itself the artwork is good, funny enough instead of focusing on iconic characters from various settings or adventures or random genres, it is the same group of players who make the same type of characters across multiple genres.

Its very easy to read, by the time i was finished with it i had so many different games i wanted to run. Ultimately this is an improvement over previous editions my only real criticism is as versatile as the system is ive still had some issues with magic for diffirent types of settings or spellcasters and variety of powers. And i think i still prefer the old weird scientist.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Savage Worlds: Test Drive 2012
by Michael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2019 12:09:01

It was written for savage worlds deluxe but can be used with swade with a little bit of converion for the pregens. One of the best free adventures released and a great jumping point for a modern horror/modern fantasy campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds: Test Drive 2012
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Eldritch Weapons (SWADE version)
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2019 04:35:07

This one brings magic to the table. Extremely powerful magic at that. It is inventive and comprehensive. The sheer number of combinations of powers for artifact weapons is staggering. I like that the items come at a cost (if a GM chooses so), which may be a great opportunity for roleplaying. I will use it whenever I need an extremely powerful but dangerous artifact.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eldritch Weapons (SWADE version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Affinity Publisher Basics - User Guide & Template
by Dustin S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2019 18:30:35

I've been looking into alternative to Adobes creative cloud. Scribus was hard to get into, but Affinity Publisher fills the gaps in Scribus UI. Vinco created a usable template and instruction guide for making your own SWAG products. It's a great product that helped me better understand how to use Affinity Publisher to product SWAG content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Affinity Publisher Basics - User Guide & Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Artificer's Codex
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2019 12:02:13

SWADE Core Book has not much to offer for Magic Item creation (Arcane Devices is somewhat ok for Wands and Alchemy but that's it). This Artificier Codex expands SWADE base in a simple and logical way, and make it clearly interesting route to design an Artificier character. The permanent loss of powerpoint prevent players or NPC into turning into an Ever-running Magic Item Factory, and the proposal to use Setting-specific power point sources (e.g. crystals) makes it a nicely balanced Magic Item creation for our players.

The document is short, clear and easy enough to read. Grab it !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Wine and Savages Presents: MORPHTRANSERBOTS
by Venatus V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2019 11:58:16

A great play on a classic trope, transformable robots. Not only does it include the framework but also some unique edges to help your Morphtranserbot develop over time.

VV



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wine and Savages Presents: MORPHTRANSERBOTS
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks,
Intruder Alert #1: Port in the Storm
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2019 11:56:17

This is a great adventure that really highlights the Weird Science background. Best part is you don't need anything other than the core rules to play. Big bonus that the author including supporting materials like maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Intruder Alert #1: Port in the Storm
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Artificer's Codex
by Chad W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2019 14:55:46

Crafting magic items is oddly controversial in Savage Worlds. The rules are simply not built for crafting and are quite clear that permanent magic items are something that only the GM should provide. The only sop to players who want to create items is the Artificer Edge, which is required to make temporary Arcane Devices. And that's fine for many, if not most, Savage Worlds settings, but ignores a fun aspect of fantasy settings. The Artificer's Codex steps in where the rules fall short. Taking the Artificer's Edge through it's logical development into the Improved and Master versions, the Codex neatly sets out the mechanics for crafting permanent arcane artifacts, including alternate power sources, in-game costs, and guidelines for bonuses to keep the created items compatible with Savage Worlds. It's a great resource for GM's who want to use the grand quest for components as a plot hook, and a pathway for players who want to create custom gear.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Essence: A Savage Worlds investigative horror one-shot
by Jan J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2019 07:31:11

This is an enjoyable short adventure for any modern era setting (easily adapted to a different era) especially if you like investigation-heavy game with an explosive end (and I do). The archetypes offer ready made non-action hero characters and the Essense is worth grabbing for those alone if you need such pregens fast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Essence: A Savage Worlds investigative horror one-shot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Affinity Publisher Basics - User Guide & Template
by Lara S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2019 19:23:57

I was interested in making some adventures for SWAG, but have never done any type of publishing work before. This guide and template had me up and running after about five minutes of playing around. Paired with the SWAG Style Guide from PEG, you have all you need to get on your way to publishing your own products!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Affinity Publisher Basics - User Guide & Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Affinity Publisher Basics - User Guide & Template
by Chad W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2019 10:43:47

Until recently there were really only two choices in layout and page design software for writers/publishers who want to publish under Pinnacle's Savage Worlds Adventurer's Guild license, InDesign and Scribus. Professional designers use InDesign. Amateurs, which is most of us, use Scribus. But after a couple of years in beta testing, Serif software released Affinity Publisher 1.71.4, a full featured, professional level desktop publishing program at a reasonable one-time price (as opposed to Adobe's subscription model). That makes it very attractive for freelancers, small businesses, and hobbyists or hopefuls who want to take advantage of the SWAG program to bring their cool Savage Worlds products to the masses. What makes it even more attractive is this guide and template. Affinity Publisher Basics will not make you a professional, but it does translate the PEG template into Publisher, complete with the appropriate logos, fonts and paragraph styles and a handy PDF that outlines how to use the supplied template to build your SWAG product. The PDF covers importing text, using layers, placing art, and wrapping text. As the title says, it's basic, but it's a damn good start. Having rebuilt the PEG template from scratch in Scribus, I can say that using Affinity Publisher and this template & guide is so much easier it's ridiculous. If you just want to publish a one-sheet, Scribus is fine. It will do what you need it to, and it's free. If you have larger plans or want to publish something more elaborate, spend the $50 on Affinity Publisher and another $5 on this guide and template. it's well worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Power Cards
by Mike C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2019 23:51:33

The cards are useful but the design could be better. The layout is 8 cards per page. They have crop marks and border lines to make hand-cutting them workable, but...

Cons

  • The borders are very thin and if your printer misaligns even 1/16th of an inch when you print the 2nd side, they just don't work when you cut them. On an inkjet at home that's some expensive ink. Work around this by not printing the back and sleeving the cards.
  • They look like they are torn out of a detective's notebook; there is no magic theme to them. It would have been nice to have a few different backs to choose from (magic, psionic, weird science, strange gift, cleric/godly).
  • There are a couple of blank cards on a page of 7 other cards. It would have been nice if the layout was a full page of blanks.
  • If they also included a 1-card per page layout you could easily print subsets
  • If the layout put the stats along the top or side, you could stack/stagger the cards and see the key info. As they stand some data is at the top and some at the bottom.
  • You will hear again and again that SW spells are all about the trappings, but the cards have no fields to write trapping info
  • The text is wordy and that has forced them to use a small font

Still, they're useful in making my favorite RPG play even faster.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Power Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Artificer's Codex
by brad o. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2019 23:06:03

I have been looking for something like this forever, or even trying to work my own house rules. I find this and its perfect. I honestly think if they did not just print SWADE this should be in the core rules! So Savage Worlds devs you need this and should be considered for future editions or source books!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Artificer's Codex
by Christopher P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2019 22:02:59

I love this product! In a compact two-page package, the authors have laid out a very easy-to-use method of permanent magic item creation for SWADE. I hope to see more from these developers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Artificer's Codex
by Cornelius W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2019 18:22:33

In just two pages, Kristian and Jenn present all the mechanics you need for creating higher artifacts. It's all clearly worded, well-written, balanced and gives tips to adapt it to different kind of settings. If you want mechanics for creating mightier magic items than the Artificer in the core rules allows - e.g. because you don't want to burden the GM with coming up with all the requirements, costs and everything else - this is for you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 800 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates