DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2020 14:39:28

This is a fantastic product that anyone who plans on homebrewing in SWADE should own. It's an extensive toolbox that allows you to create vibrent and unique arcane backgrounds, using a framework that follows simmiliar logic as the race creator from the core book.

If you feel like the Arcane Backgrounds in the core rulebook are boring and want to make your own, this product that make that proccess easy for you. I can't wait to see what else this author has in store for SWADE.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rogues Gallery: Vermilium Archetypes
by Greg L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2020 16:26:21

Twelve archetypes with backgrounds, lore, and item info ready to drop into a one sheet! With just a small amount of tweaking any of the characters can be dropped into a Deadlands The Weird West game. I like the flavor of each character. Enough backstory to start stirring ideas for interludes but not overly detailed so as to just be reciting a paragraph. The PDF is built with Layers so you have all five ranks for each character. Very well done. The art is fantastic! The setting feels fresh by mixing high fantasy races into the old west but instead of rifles and revolvers you use arbalests and hand crossbows.

I can't wait to get my hands on the Vermilium setting core book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rogues Gallery: Vermilium Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Last Parsec: Core
by Mason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2020 15:26:24

The Last Parsec is a little different than all the other Savage Worlds settings. This one does not have a single, master story arc going on in the background (like the Deadlands and ETU stories) and is a lot more open. But, that does not mean that story potential lacks. It also does not mean that you can't run a Plot Point Campaign in the Last Parsec. In fact, the supplements to this Core book provide some very nice Plot Point Campaigns. But, for opening up a galaxy of potential, that's where The Last Parsec excels. Make sure you get the SF companion.

I've started running this game for my friends using the One-Sheet (free on Pinnacle's Web site) of "The Unexpected Colony." The game flows quite smoothly and feels a lot more Science Fiction than if we were playing a Space Fantasy game. I think I might have just found my favorite setting for Savage Worlds...

And, as a side note, the conversion over to SWADE is incredibly simple. And, yes, I'd like to see a SWADE update to this product, but until then, I am completely able to run these stories in SWADE with the free conversion document available through Pinnacle.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Last Parsec: Core
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
by jeff r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2020 19:54:26

Excellent toolset. Very useful at filling in the holes that SW has for Fantasy. Spells that should have been in the game, new ways to cast them, extended duration casting, and a system for ceremonial casting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
by jeff r. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2020 19:45:43

This is an excellent product! It, and the companion add-ons really fill the role that is badly needed for fantasy content for SWADE. I wish I had had it prior to starting my last campaign. I made up my own backgrounds but found the ones in this supplement better balanced, logical, and much cleaner.

I'd love to see a magic item supplement like this by this author! Especially focused on low power items.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Wizards & Mystics (Fantasy Add-On)
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2020 07:17:55

A must have toolbox for for everyone SWADE GM.

A complaint that I hear about the SWADE magic system is that all the spellcasters seem kind of samey. Well, this this, your table can change that.

This guide breaks down all aspects of arcane spell casting and explains the SWADE ways of things in a concise way. The pile of Arcane Backgrounds should be enough to make every player happy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2020 12:21:50

Just the sort of expansive toolkit I was looking for to add some additional options to my games that use arcane backgrounds.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tomes & Prayers (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Companions & Familiars (Fantasy Add-On)
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2020 12:20:27

Well written, with a wealth of options for a variety of fantasy characters & settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Companions & Familiars (Fantasy Add-On)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Scheme Pyramid
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2020 17:21:51

The Scheme Pyramid brings the concept of the Plans & Operations Deck from Freedom Squadron while describing a more generalized approach that uses a standard deck of cards. The format is easy to follow and gives a thorough and detailed example of play. Recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Scheme Pyramid
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Modern Monsters
by Ryan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2020 01:17:58

This is an absolutely fantastic set of Baddies to throw into a modern campaign. So far I've been using it to suppliment my ETU game and it's worked absolute magic for me. Everything is well thought out and overall I think this suppliment is worth more than the four dollars they're charging. I'd definetly recommend this to anyone looking to spice up their modern horror games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Monsters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the kind words! Which ones have you used so far, and how did they go?
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Dawn of the Daikaiju
by Riley B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2020 02:39:40

Very fun and contains some great ideas, though I wish they had included the entire race creation table from SWADE instead of just it's additions, as it's very annoying to have to switch back and forth between the two books.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Dawn of the Daikaiju
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Deadlands: The Weird West
by Joseph S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2020 12:43:38

I have been a Savage Worlds fan for over a decade. I have taught all my kids and family the system, and it is my go to system for running and playing RPGs. I missed the original boat for deadlands however. So the fact that this has been updated to SWADE, as well as offering a reboot of the world, allowing new players easy access to the world and the lore is nothing short of amazing for people like me! In addition there are hints of the past history sprinkled in, allowing veteran players to continue their tails into the Weird West.

I love the refactored rules as they are tied to Swade, and really enjoy running this system!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands: The Weird West
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Kerberos Anomaly
by Cornelius W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2020 12:41:10

I was one of the playtesters of this adventure and received a free copy this way. Apart from that, I’m not paid or otherwise compensated for this review.

The Kerberos Anomaly is a dynamic, flexible adventure and doesn’t come with a rigid sequence of scenes. After the intro scene (which is a playable, action-packed scene, not a paragraph to be read to the players), the players have a clear goal and the GM has a collection of NPCs, challenges and encounters to throw at them. The adventure is suitable for a one-shot.

To help the gamemaster and keep the tension, there are random elements to decide what’s going on, e.g. a random encounter table. The encounters are described in a short, but distinct way. That works to give the GM an idea what’s going on without having to read a lot of text or skipping to different parts of the document, so you can just roll on the table and get going - no awkward pauses, hectic read-throughs or obligation to memorize everything beforehand. If the GM thinks the encounter needs to be even more dramatic, there’s the possibility to spend GM Bennies and introduce certain additional complications – good idea!

The adventure includes five pre-generated PCs which are all interesting in itself and made in a way that everyone gets their spotlight without being one-trick ponies.

The included maps should help visualizing the structure of a ship you’re boarding and there’s even a battlemap included if you want to use it. If you liked the game FTL: Faster Than Light, I’m sure you’ll instantly like the ship maps.

What I also really appreciate is that the author took the time and page space to explain how certain elements of the adventure could make sense, so nothing is just suddenly there to give the players something to roll. There are also quite helpful tips for the GM to run the adventure without telling him or her what to do. Given the page count, you probably shouldn't be too surprised that it doesn't feature a complicated background story to discover. So if you're more the investigative kind of group, you might need to come up with something to investigate.

All in all, the structure of the adventure provides plenty of opportunities to introduce both action-packed and calm scenes. I presume GMs used to adventures with paragraphs to read out loud and a set order or scenes to play through might have some trouble with this adventure, but since it says sandbox adventure in the description, you can’t really blame it for that.

I happily recommend it to play it yourself!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Kerberos Anomaly
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Shadowcraft
by Cornelius W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2020 04:55:54

Shadowcraft is an interesting collection of arcane and weird options for stealthy characters. The new Arcane Background also comes with new Powers which gives it a nice twist in comparison to just giving Powers from the core book a nice trapping while they're still balanced.

The table with name suggestions for core Powers, allowed modifiers and ideas for trappings is really neat – good ideas, clear and precise.

Apart from the Powers, there are Weird Edges which (mostly) build on the Assassin Edge and do not require an Arcane Background. Althought I wondered about this at first, it's a good idea to enhance shady characters without forcing them to go a more magical route which might feel like mechanical baggage for some character concepts.

I also have to praise the layout and graphic design of the product. It's clear to read while still looking interesting and giving some shadowy vibes. I really like that!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowcraft
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Deadlands: The Weird West
by John S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2020 09:14:26

This is MUST have for any fan of Savage Worlds! The quality is top notch...nuff said.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deadlands: The Weird West
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 932 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates