DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Sharp Knives & Dark Streets (SWADE micro-setting and solo rules)
by Oscar E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2022 08:58:29

For just one buck, this is a no-brainer: 14 pages chock-full of useful information, including a solo mode and nine pregenerated characters... presented in two different ranks! If you like the classic "city of thieves" setting with a twist, you will love this. The inspiration in Blades in the Dark is evident in some minor narrative mechanics that are quite innovative for Savage Worlds. Also, it looks really nice, visually. Of course it will need some work by the GM, but I couldn't ask for more for that money!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sharp Knives & Dark Streets (SWADE micro-setting and solo rules)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Escape From Carnage Island
by Sergio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2022 08:12:20

This is a decent adventure to get your grop occupied for a up to a couple of weeks. It's kinda crammed in terms of themes, they tried to use several angles and it ends up overcomplicating what could have been a simple creeature feature. I got this on sale and for 2~3 bucks and it delivers. I recomend you to do the same, dont pay the full price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition: Escape From Carnage Island
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Operation Orphelin
by Sergio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2022 10:36:06

For 2 dollars you get a good to go one-shot with basic plot and pregens, you also get details to run the adventure in two different power levels, essentialy giving you a second adventure for free. A layout of the main location wouda been nice.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Operation Orphelin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Of Breath and Flow: Mystic Martial Arts Action and Savage Wuxia Adventures
by Sergio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2022 22:28:19

There are a lot of good ideas in this book that could have been executed in a cleaner way. For the price of a bag of chips, this is a great deal. While it references some books and publishers that cant be found anywhere online and has some typos here and there, the concepts it presents can be aplied (with some reworks) to turn any game into a wuxia action movie.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Of Breath and Flow: Mystic Martial Arts Action and Savage Wuxia Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Brood
by Sergio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2022 18:45:37

Looking for a "monster of the week" one-shot to run for your friends on a saturday night? This adventure got you covered, easily played in a 4-5 hours session. With some classic early 2000's sci-fi tv tropes and a fast pace, your group will enjoy the ride all the way to nostalgia city =)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brood
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Vitor L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2022 04:49:59

This is my personal top favorite system of all time. It is very easy to learn, very easy to explain, without being rules-lite. It allows you to use pretty much any setting you can come up with, thanks to its own mechanics and how it handles all the systems. The combat is extremely fun, and very easy to make balanced encounters. I love how flexible and customizable the magic system is. Probably my favorite of any RPG. It has a lot of optional mechanics to customize the game to your own needs, and it's very easy to come up with new mechanics to further increase customization. And if you prefer working with a already stabilished setting, there are lots of great settings officially supported, like Deadlands, Pathfinder and RIFTS.

You get pretty much everything you might need for any setting with just this single book. I could go on and on telling everything in detail, because honestly, this system doesn't get the fame and recognition it deserve. It's a masterpiece.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Savage Worlds Adventure Edition
by Leon K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2022 15:34:57

I've been playing SW since Deluxe Edition where it's been always one of my best, and SWADE is even better!

I'm someone who can't just stick with one setting; fantasy with dnd, lovecraftian horror with coc, urban fantasy with wod etc... that sometimes it's hard to remember all the basic rules for them. For that reason I love to play generic RPGs and I found GURPS and FATE first. The thing is that GURPS was way too tough to look through such a huge amount of data and FATE was too light. SW stays on the middle; its system gives medium-crunchness along with cinematic/gamelike touch(Benny, Wounds...).

I think SWADE had advanced from DX and I really love the new edition. Only thing is that I am lazy to convert all the SWDX supplements that I have to SWADE version so, waiting for stuffs like Fantasy/SF/Horror Companion, Weird Wars, etc...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Savage Worlds Character Sheet (streamlined)
by Arturo P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/16/2022 05:42:48

Easy to read and use. The only sheet I would handle to new players. I think the official one is a mess of tiny sections.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Character Sheet (streamlined)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Savage Worlds Super Powers Companion (SWADE)
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2022 14:30:58

I don’t often do reviews but I couldn’t find one for this so…

I owned the last version of the super powers companion but now we have the SWADE version. I didn’t do the kickstarter (and I missed the Fantasy companion as well – since they moved from kickstarter I’m clearly not getting the press as I did Rifts, SWADE Rifts, 3rd Rifts KS and Seadlands).

For a more indepth review with section breakdowns read here

https://that70sgame.com/2022/05/23/savage-worlds-supers-power-companion-review/

So I’m going to summarise this as I review other things:

The Great: Nothing stands out.

The Good: Lots of powers. The bases seem to be covered but they are still easy to use and modify. A wealth of bad guys but…Way too many.

The Bad: I don’t feel they added much to the previous book. They’ve tried to capitalise in the blurb on things like the Boys but then you get two tiny paragraphs which says which World Rules to use and i’m not convinced they would do the job. There are token rules for Relics and HQs but they are small sections. The powers are tightened up, but I’m not sure how much new stuff this book is really bringing. And almost half the book is writeups for made up characters that lack the history of mutants and masterminds or sentinels and so while useful for reskinning or one shots or reference, didn’t need this much space.

The Ugly: Making a character above level 1 is still a pain. Spend power points, and starting abilities, skills and edges and then work out what other edges, abilities and skills I can get as I level up. And this is necessary for a lot of NPCs and it’s more complicated than it should be

So it has the good stuff from the previous Super powers companion(s) but adds very little. Everything is updated to SWADE, but then SWADE was only really a tweak to Deluxe. Chances are if you wanted this book you helped to kickstart it. And if you didn’t you probably aren’t bothered!

Is the pdf worth it?

How much do you like Savage World Supers? If you do and don’t have it then sure.

Will you be buying the physical book?

Maybe? If it’s cheap then there’s a good chance.

Is this book worth getting SWADE for?

If you’ve never played Savage Worlds don’t start with supers. Buy the core book. Play some action heroes. Get Deadlands. Then maybe think about this. I wouldn’t start playing Savage Worlds just to play this. It’s good, but it does still feel tacked on to the basic Savage Worlds chassis.

Can I make hero X/Y/Z in it?

Probably? There will always be characters that are hard to make in games outside of Champions and M&M, but this seems to do a good job.

Does it fix any of the problems Savage Worlds has at this level?

Not really. There are sidebars with good advice on how to work around certain comic book tropes. But they also seem like a get out clause for anywhere the system falls over or doesn’t work like the comics do.

So you seem pretty down on this book?!

Not at all. I’m looking forward to making characters with it and hopefully playing it. And hopefully trying it out. But it doesn’t solve any Savage World issues I have OR do something to pull me away from other games.

Overall this does what the last Super Companion did . It lets you play Supers in Savage Worlds. If you already did that it’s a bit newer. If you didn’t, it’s not really bringing anything new to the table.

So 3 out of 5 stars. If you’re a Savage Worlds Fan, make that 4.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Savage Worlds Super Powers Companion (SWADE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pathfinder® for Savage Worlds Core Rules
by Pascal W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2022 06:02:41

very clean nice ruleset. perfekt conversion. love it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pathfinder® for Savage Worlds Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pathfinder® for Savage Worlds Core Rules
by Stuart S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2022 14:49:57

A great conversion - the setting feel is 100% there and it most definitely carries the Fast, Furious, and Fun aspect of Savage Worlds. I have been a longtime player of Pathfinder and after trying this out, I'm a now true believer in the Savage Wrolds system. It's been qa blast to play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Quick Grids
by Murray T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2022 20:56:57

This is, perhaps, the best Savage Worlds add-on I have purchased. It follows the SW use of cards and makes for a more visual representation of dramatic tasks and quick encounters. Really cool for quick dungeons, scavenging (or finding) a ruin, or a data hacking run!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quick Grids
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Lankhmar: City of Thieves
by wade g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2022 16:59:45

No layout for the city. If you want one, you'd have to purchase the layout separately and it sucks and it gets a single star review (I'd give a review but I wouldn't spend a nickle on the map. Zero info of people/things/names inside of any buildings. Just blurry blobs of square and rectangle roof tops.)



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Lankhmar: City of Thieves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fantasy Archetypes
by Shane F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2022 14:04:28

This was a really useful transition guide for switching from D&D to Savage Worlds in a fantasy setting. A useful little guide, quite limited in scope but precisely what I needed to bridge the gap.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Archetypes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
by Terry H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2022 09:37:42

One of my absolute favorite Savage Worlds settings!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big Apple Sewer Samurai
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1036 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates