DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories
$ to $







Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Maps Your Party Will Die For
by Michael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2023 22:40:14

Maps are nicely drawn however they're fairly useless for VTTs as the PDF is locked and the embedded images are grided making snipping and resizing a pain. Even printing them the grid size is too small for tabletop.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Maps Your Party Will Die For
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Hi Michael, The PDF/book were never meant to be used with VTT. There's a separate Digital Maps Package for this book, which contains full size JPGs and VTT size images (note: I created these maps when I was just learning about adding grids to maps so unfortunately there aren't grid-less maps in the package). You can find it at https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/299629/MAPS-YOUR-PARTY-WILL-DIE-FOR-Digital-Maps-Package I'm planning to update all the maps in this book and that package in the near future as soon as I have some spare time. When I do that the quality of the maps will not only be much better, the digital maps package will include both grid and grid-less maps. When that happens everyone who has already purchased the maps book and package will get an automatic update they will be able to download at no extra cost via drivethrurpg. Cheers Steve :)
pixel_trans.gif
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES 1
by Daniel G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2022 09:30:25

These are great, low-prep adventures, easily able to fit into a single session (some can even be run in just a couple of hours if you really trim them back). I've started to run them as an alternative to our main campaign when we've got people missing, and the regulars are loving them (to the extent that I'm not entirely sure they want to go back to the main campaign!).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
MAPS Promotional Pack 1
by Sergio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2022 22:09:18

Great value, you get individual files for each map, easily ported to any VTT. The style is vivid and colorfull wich goes perfectly with my group.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MAPS Promotional Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Maps Your Party Will Die For
by Sergio P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2022 18:37:19

I got a promotional map pack a while ago and was very pleased with the quality and style of the maps made by LBGM. When I saw this pack on sale, I bought it hoping for a similar product, boy was I dissapointed. Unlike the promotional pack, this product is contained in a single PDF making it virtually unusable on any VTT platform without some copying and editing. If you are planning on printing this map pack, its a great product but if VTT is on your plans, maybe look somewhere else.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Maps Your Party Will Die For
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Hi Sergio, The PDF/book were never meant to be used with VTT. There's a separate Digital Maps Package for this book, which contains full size JPGs and VTT size images (note: I created these maps when I was just learning about adding grids to maps so unfortunately there aren't grid-less maps in the package). https://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/299629/MAPS-YOUR-PARTY-WILL-DIE-FOR-Digital-Maps-Package I'm planning to update all the maps in this book and that package in the near future as soon as I have some spare time. When I do that the quality of the maps will not only be much better, the digital maps package will include both grid and grid-less maps. When that happens everyone who has already purchased the maps book and package will get an automatic update they will be able to download at no extra cost via drivethrurpg. Cheers Steve :)
pixel_trans.gif
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES: BANE'S REQUIEM Digital Maps Package
by Zachary F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2022 20:09:29

Not the easiest to port to vtt. The grids don't always match up that well but I'd say you can make it work about 75% of the time.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES: BANE'S REQUIEM Digital Maps Package
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Hi Zach, When resizing for VTT, use the ALT key and adjust all sides of the map. Match the horizontal axis/lines first, then the vertical, and make sure to adjust from both sides using the ALT key. Works every time for me. I'd like to make a video about perfectly sizing maps with grids on Roll20, but I haven't had the time to make one. Cheers Steve :)
pixel_trans.gif
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES 1
by Marc G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2022 04:26:30

I ran a group of old hands through the first adventure a couple of weeks back using the Old School Essentials ruleset rather than fifth edition They all loved it, it made a great change of pace from epic adventures and heavily plotted adventure paths. Lovely just to drop the team into a sandbox with a murder mystery in progress and leave them to figure out how, when or where to get involved.

As with all one page adventures, you need to be willing to improvise and go with whatever seems fun fo your players, but this all adds to the enjoyment. Suffice to say, my ending was not one that was described in the text!

We all enjoyed it so much we are going to carry on with the other adventures in the book in the manner of an episodic campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
SHOTGLASS ROUNDS#3: Reign from Above
by Jens M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/16/2022 05:47:07

We played this last night and it was brilliant! Every character can "do" something, there's a really fun mix of combat, puzzle and ability checks. I replaced the cultist with an NPC I got into Shotglass Round #4 (We're playing in level order and somehow pace the adventures around Fallowby of #5) and it was a great punch as the players thought they had finished the adventure. It's really important to emphazise the countdown leading to the island crushing. My players did a lot of looking around and try and error in the climbing checks ("You have ropes and pitons and one of you is wildshaped into a giant spider, for fox' sake!") so a little bit of stress would perhaps do them good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SHOTGLASS ROUNDS#3: Reign from Above
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
SHOTGLASS ROUNDS#5: Where's Wollee?
by Jens M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2022 08:59:55

I try to play all ten Shotglass Ronds in a somewhat cohrerent campaign (because I'm lazy). This first one is a mystery where character level almost does not matter. The end boss can be skipped with a little bit of thinking and the other two combats are doable by four level 1 characters. The mystery and the red herrings are well placed. Unfortunately my players let them slide to... attack. (sigh) On first glance the adventure seems a bit much to keep in your head but you will be easily able to run this and improvise as needed. As I wrote in the comments on the author's page the whole story gets a bit more "rounded" when the butler is the quest giver, being the only one in town to be sympathetic towards Wollee. It's a minimal change, you'll see what I mean.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SHOTGLASS ROUNDS#5: Where's Wollee?
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
FiveE Magazine - August 2021
by Dragoncrown G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2021 21:04:55

This was a fantastic 1st issue.

I especially enjoyed the subclasses. The power level on them is a bit wonky, but they are dripping with flavor! Cold as Ize is a pretty good one shot, and the maps throughout are also outstanding.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FiveE Magazine - August 2021
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES 1
by Lydia G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2021 07:48:06

As a new DM, these adventures made it very easy to get in and get a feel for what I was doing. They are easy to fit into any world, and have all the information you need to use them. I highly recommend them, especially to someone trying to learn to DM and build a world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks, Lydia! Glad You liked it :)
pixel_trans.gif
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES 2
by Richard H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2020 08:44:22

This is a great product to insert/add additional flavor to a continued campaign. I use Fantasy Grounds and found the maps, format and plots easy enough to quickly add and reference on the side while playing. I even added a side quest to my Dungeon of the Mad Mage campaign as an extended dungeon when a portion of the party was unable to play for a session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks, Richard! Glad you liked it :)
pixel_trans.gif
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES 1
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2020 15:52:57

I just started a group on Murder in Seaforth. Mostly new to D&D entirely. They were able to get stuck into the plot quickly and had a decent but not overwhelming number of options to investigate.

There is a lot to like about these adventures. Lots of information in a terse format with enough map to make it work. Even terms to make things easier for new players.

Well worth picking up to have solid adventures ready for one-offs and mini-campaigns, with the option to thread them together within the Verona Province setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SHOTGLASS ADVENTURES 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks, David! Glad you liked it :)
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates