DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Endless Realms: Corebook
by Cameron D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2019 09:10:31

I did a full video review on Facebook for my podcast, but I will be more than willing to share that here as well. Endless Realms offers a unique breath of fresh air in a massive - and sometimes asphixiated - RPG market. With the powerful concepts of the Spirit World, the multiple different levels of planar adventure and supernatural adventures, Endless Realms supplies that want in all of us to go beyond the base world in a game and explore the outer cosmos. With original races, massive facelifts to old class concepts, and a world and universe that is thriving and alive, this game is fantastic, and I can't wait to see it grow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Endless Realms: Starter Set
by Erik S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2019 09:43:34

The starter module in this game was really fun for my group. They made their own characters and things went well for them. The plotline makes for a great story and the action is very well-balanced. There are even multiple paths to take and your decisions affect the game drastically--even has multiple endings. If you're an untested game master like I am, then this will help give you ideas for your own adventure designs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Starter Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Endless Realms: Geamlahm’s Giving
by Matt S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2019 04:08:51

A fun holiday-themed adventure. Short, but sweet. Heartily recommend!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Geamlahm’s Giving
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Endless Realms: Corebook
by andrew l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2018 12:23:41

I've been following this publisher since they started playtesting (maybe before?)

Spoiler they are local to me and pretty cool. Few games willl prompt me to offer my meagre availabel writing time based on a playtest session.

Endless Realms was the exception.

I'm pleased that the final product is so beautiful and the rules so elegant.

You owe it to yourself to give it a look.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Endless Realms Character Sheet
by andrew l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2018 12:15:44

It's an excel sheet! Print and fillable versions.

also free.

You'll have to do your own math.

Did I mention it's free.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Endless Realms: Corebook
by Leila M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/19/2018 22:42:27

Great game and great gameplay. As a beginner to the pen and paper role-playing medium I found the vice/virtue system to be easy to understand and act upon as compared to the traditional allignments. The comparative roll system was also new but after a very brief learning curve it was also very straight forward and much less combersom than what i have seen in other games. I also really like the different classes of moves that each charatcer can have, being able to initaite actions not only on their turn but also in response to other peoples turns.

The settings and races are different than what I've seen before and sets the game up to be different than the basic adventurer games (at least imo).

Overall I think this game would be enjoyed by beginners and seasoned vets since the overall mechanics are easy to pick up but the world is fresh and characters are interesting to play around with.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Endless Realms: Corebook
by Kail P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2018 09:04:28

If you've ever played D&D and wished that it was a bit more like Final Fantasy Tactics, then this might be the tabletop RPG for you. With a decent selection of races and classes, there's a lot of customization you can do.

For players who are new to tabletop RPGs, however, there may be a bit too much to think about when making a new character as you pick your subclass during character creation as well. I personally prefer how D&D doesn't let you pick a subclass until you're a few levels in so you have a much better idea of which subclass matches your playstyle.

On the plus side, I do like how they use a virtue/vice system like WoD, which is honestly a better character morality guide than the alignments used in other games.

As a storyteller, I wish there was a bit more fluff about the world given how much history is touched upon in the core book.

Definitely would recommend for players who want something different from the usual fantasy fare.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the Review. As for the classpaths being obtained at a higher level, we may end up doing that in a future version. I also wish we could have put more world lore into the book, but i can reassure you we will in the future be adding much much more lore supplements to fill in the gaps.
Endless Realms: Corebook
by Greg P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2018 17:31:10

I'm very excited to give this whirl with a new group! The rules are simple and easy to follow, but versatile for a whole slew of different playthroughs and builds. There's been a lot of love put into this RPG and set of books, from the beautiful artwork to the detailed and articulate scripting on the pages. This looks like it's going to be an utter blast!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spirits of the Realms Vol 1
by Erik S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2018 09:13:38

Spirits can play a very large role in the Endless Realms ttrpg, and before this book, I wasn't sure how to fit them in aside from anecdotes here and there. This book allows a game master to weave spirit npcs easily into the story lines. A worthwhile buy for any Endless Realms game master or enthusiast.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spirits of the Realms Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Endless Realms: Corebook
by Max F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2018 20:52:23

Super original, new, fresh ideas that breathe life into the fantasy rpg genre. Exceptional art. Attention to detail in the rules which cover a vast array of items and actions that allows me to create highly detailed characters. All this with a very fluid combat system using face to face rolls that makes things more interactive when it isnt your turn.

No traditional elf races but that's the flavour of the setting This game clearly makes itself distinct from other rpg's based off it's own rich material.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Endless Realms: Corebook
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2018 22:49:46

Small disclosure: I was a play-tester for the game during its production.

Endless Realms just has soo many things going for it. Phenomenal art, a creative and vibrant world, and engagining mechanics, just to name a few. By making the decission to be a comperative roll system, it really makes both the players and the DM feel more involved with every action, as a DM this is something I really loved. I have loved playing this game and I hope that the project continues with more and more suplements.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Corebook
by Ronald R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2018 08:38:55
awesome

I started going through the core book today. Such a beauty. Will update this as I go throught it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Corebook
by Darix X. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2018 19:32:30

The Endless Realms Corebook is beautiful from cover to cover, and allows people to explore a different role-playing experience away from the standard Tolkien races. With new races and classes available, and a gaming system that is both easy to learn and allows for complex interactions, both newcomers and veteran gamers will enjoy this book and their adventurers in the Realms!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Corebook
by Nathan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2018 13:42:10

absolute 5/5, few pen and paper RPGS can even compare to how smooth this games roleplaying AND combat is... the game trying to generate a "theres more than one way to deal with a situation" is also amazing. Cant stress enough that this is a must play! The d10 system and game dynamics will blow you away and the originality of the races and the games universe/world are beyond compelling. This game is perfect for both veteran AND newer players and guarantees a freesh and fullfilling gameplay experience everytime even if your playing the same class again!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Creature Compendium
by Erik S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2018 09:06:04

There are sooo many creatures in this book! And the detail on each one is magnificent. I'm a big fan of the artwork as well. Being the game master in and Endless Realms game is super fun and no battle ever has to be the same because there's just so many great creatures to choose from for your encounters. You can even create your own if none suit your specific situation and setting for your custom campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Realms: Creature Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 31 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates