DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Rocket Age - Imperial Jupiter
by kristiaan l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2020 17:20:30

I love everything Rocket Age up till this book. I had become used to a certain aesthetic from the core rules to the three source books and modules that preceded Imperial Jupiter. The art and layout on all those books was amazing, and im glad i bought them. It really is a great, well thought out and realized sci fi setting, but i cannot recommend Imperial Jupiter sadly. I was very let down by the over all quality of this book. The layout and art is nowhere near the quality of the others prior to it. If this book was redone with the quality and art of the precedeing books, i would re-buy it in an instant. As it stands, this book feels like it doesnt belong with the others.. By all means, get the core rules, Heroes of the Solar System, Blood Red Mars, Lure of Venus and all the modules!! Still one of my favorite systems.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age - Imperial Jupiter
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rocket Age 5e - Core Rulebook
by james h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2020 16:03:51

I have to say, I am in love with Rocket Age. It plays to all my Retro Sci-fi memories! Buck Rogers/Flash Gordon meets Indiana Jones! RAY Guns zapping, Alien flying saucers with mysterious motives! Push your Rocket to the envelope and survive a chase with pirates in the asteroid belt only to find a nazi agent on your crew who sabotages your engines...

Endless Action, Punk, Noir and of course Retro Sci-fi!!

Perfect! I highly reccomend it for all RetroSci-fi fans.

P.s. Aside from a couple of typos and an incorrect table which is easily reinterpreted the production quality on the 5e core book is fantastic.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age 5e - Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rocket Age - Bring 'Em Back Alive
by kristiaan l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2020 09:05:44

Another fantastic adventure! Really hoping to see more of these short adventures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age - Bring 'Em Back Alive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rocket Age - Core Rulebook
by kristiaan l. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2020 08:33:41

FINALLY! In my 20 odd years of gaming, i have been on the lookout for the perfect pulp sci-fi rpg. A few have come close but never quite hit the mark. Then I discover this gem! It works on every level. The layout is great, its well written, the art is fantastic and the setting feels huge in scope without leaving one feel overwhelmed. This is the D&D of the pulp sci-fi genre. If you love pulp sci-fi and rpg's..this game needs to be in your colllection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age  - Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Tales from the Rocket Age
by Tony C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2019 01:30:12

The four stories in this book are all quite different, yet they are all based in the same fictional universe - one where Einstein, Tesla, and Goddard invented an interplanetary rocket in 1931, and humans have expanded to the planets and moons around them. Of course, being in the pulp planetary romance genre, the Solar System is teeming with intelligent life. And, being set in 1938, there are Nazis to use as the villains (as well as non-humans on occasion).

None of the four short stories was terrible, but only one really grabbed me - Emancipation Knights by Ken Spencer, which is a strong homage to The Maltese Falcon - the rest were good, but not exceptional. And I think perhaps Nazis were overused as villains - in the setting they have created, there are plenty of areas for conflict without having to have Nazis involved in all the skulduggery.

If you're a fan of the role-playing game that it's based on, this is worth a read, and it's not going to damage your hip pocket nerve either.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tales from the Rocket Age
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rocket Age 5e - Core Rulebook
by Christopher S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2019 22:26:20

GREAT CORE BOOK. Awesome material and well written cant wait to play!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age 5e - Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Tales from the Rocket Age
by Nathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2018 12:59:02

Rocket Age smashes triumphantly off of the gaming table and onto the page. The team provide a well currated little collection of stories that perfectly capture the fun and over the top nature of the setting. Ken Spencer's Emancipation Knights was a particular stand-out, providing adventure and laughs in equal measure. For those worried about format, I found that the pdf was quite readable on my ereader, so I wouldn't worry too much about that, the content of the book far outshines any formating issues.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tales from the Rocket Age
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Tales from the Rocket Age
by David N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2018 02:24:55

Reviewing it as a work of fiction, not on the basis of its format, this is a great book, providing exactly what I was looking for: inspiration, world building and some fun stories to kill some time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales from the Rocket Age
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2018 13:07:25

No epub, no mobi, no printing, wasted purchase :(



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age - The Lost City of the Ancients
by Jeffrey V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2015 12:44:30

Excellent beginning adventure, with all the "pulp" features you could want; lots of potential complications, a race for the maguffin, competing factions, aliens, Nazis...what else could you ask for? The adventure includes all the information you need to play, including details on the key NPCs and adventure spots, and it flows well while giving the players lots of choices to make along the way. Heck if you re-skinned it and set it in Africa or Central America in the 1930's you'd have a plot for the next Indiana Jones movie. Cubicle 7 has done it again! Plus, it's free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age - The Lost City of the Ancients
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rocket Age - The Lure of Venus
by David N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2015 06:05:12

Alright, gonna say right now this is a great supplement. The new and varied Venusian cultures are all believable and compelling, the new creatures are fascinating and the earthling's interactions with the locals are excellent.

Just one thing, I've never really mentioned before, but has come up in the Mars book and Trail of the Scorpion campaign. They need more editing. They've left a couple of minor errors in, nothing major but rather annoying.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age - The Lure of Venus
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rocket Age - The Trail of the Scorpion
by David N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/20/2014 06:07:16

This campaign book is excellent, incredibly meaty and just plain fun. The overarching threat of the Red Scorpion feels incredible and really unites all the very different missions.

It also acts as a tour of the Solar System, taking you to some very exotic locales and introducing a huge variety of new creatures, people and technology. The ever-present story hooks are as interesting as ever of course and even include the possibility of exploring the truth behind CS Lewis' greatest work.

I really recommend this book even to those who aren't a fan of pre-made campaigns. Even if you only took parts from various adventures I think your money would be well spent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age - The Trail of the Scorpion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rocket Age - The Lost City of the Ancients
by Ian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2014 14:25:33

Very good starter adventure, lots of options, plenty of play options.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age - The Lost City of the Ancients
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rocket Age - The Asteroid Belt
by David N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2014 02:04:19

An excellent quick introduction to a region of space so far unexplored in Rocket Age. Like most Rocket Age supplements the emphasis is on story telling and adventure hooks. It also provides a number of new careers and factions to work for and against. You want to be an independent miner trying to eke out a living? A pirate? A corporate enforcer? Done.

The options are all there. For the price, there's no reason not to buy it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rocket Age - The Asteroid Belt
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rocket Age - The Asteroid Belt
by Andrew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2014 02:19:35

I have to say, if anyone hasn't grabbed one yet, these short PDF offerings are really good value at under two quid! Avoiding spoilers here, but this one adds a decent new antagonist (or employer, depending on your PCs) in the form of 5th Orbit Excavations, and a number of interesting adventure sites to boot! Go get it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates