DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Firefly Role-Playing Game Corebook
by Ian W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2021 22:15:26

The core system is great, for one or two players. So i fudged that to cater for four players. This is a problem for games that try to emulate a TV or movie. The 'travel at the speed of plot' and 'buy what the plot requires' removes the ability to plan (are we faster? can we build up our reserves?).

Secondly, the Firefly class out classes nearly every other ship, so why aren't they everywhere? This could have been made to be dependent on the crew (pilot, engineer, tactician etc). Downgrade the firefly in all respects, and have the crew bring it back up (they are nursing an old, tired, skick ship = skill roles, planning, careful maintenance and not doing crazy ivans at every opportunity).

There is a board game called Space Traders which could be used as the background scenario generator and handles ship finances. Building on the above, you can keep the ship flying, or hire a mercenary to guard your stuff?? hard choices.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Firefly Role-Playing Game Corebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Marvel Heroic Roleplaying: Basic Game
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2021 15:15:29

This game remains my favorite supers role-playing game. Not because of the license or art or anything superficial. The Cortex Heroic system is solidly designed and simple to create virtually any super-powered character (in one expansion, Howard the Duck gets an official write-up).

Even if you've moved on and already purchased Cortex Prime, using MHR as a guidepost for creating a new edition of Cortex Heroic is a great idea.

The sheer number of character datafiles make it easy to figure out how to make your own characters. Reskinning Spider-Man, Captain Marvel, Captain America, Hawkeye, Monica Rambeau, Super Skrull, Venom, Rogue, or even Squirrel Girl to fit a character concept can be done in a flash.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Marvel Heroic Roleplaying: Basic Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Leverage Digital Companion [BUNDLE]
by David v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 13:20:27

Very Nice addition to the Leverage RPG and I highly receommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leverage Digital Companion [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Leverage Companion 10: The Rich and Powerful
by David v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 13:19:55

Very Nice addition to the Leverage RPG and I highly receommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leverage Companion 10: The Rich and Powerful
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Leverage Companion 09: One-on-One Leverage
by David v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 13:19:31

Very Nice addition to the Leverage RPG and I highly receommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leverage Companion 09: One-on-One Leverage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Leverage Companion 08: Node-Based Capers
by David v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 13:19:01

Very Nice addition to the Leverage RPG and I highly receommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leverage Companion 08: Node-Based Capers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Leverage Companion 07: Foil Folio
by David v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 13:18:38

Very Nice addition to the Leverage RPG and I highly receommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leverage Companion 07: Foil Folio
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Leverage Companion 06: KRYPTOS
by David v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 13:16:58

Very Nice addition to the Leverage RPG and I highly receommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leverage Companion 06: KRYPTOS
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Leverage Companion 05: Tropes Vs. Leverage
by David v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 13:16:36

Very Nice addition to the Leverage RPG and I highly receommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leverage Companion 05: Tropes Vs. Leverage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Leverage Companion 04: Hollywood Hacking vs. the Real World
by David v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 13:16:09

Very Nice addition to the Leverage RPG and I highly receommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leverage Companion 04: Hollywood Hacking vs. the Real World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Leverage Companion 01: Too Many Chefs
by David v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2020 13:15:45

Very Nice addition to the Leverage RPG and I highly receommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Leverage Companion 01: Too Many Chefs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Cortex Classic System Role Playing Game
by David v. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2020 09:52:18

The Cortex RPG engine is very interesting and will allow you to game just about anything. The Cortex Classic system is fun and I recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cortex Classic System Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Lost King - Star of the Guardians Vol. 1
by Eddy W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 18:51:39

A great space fantasy novel. It start off feeling a lot like Star Wars, but it goes in different and interesting directions.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Lost King - Star of the Guardians Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Marvel Heroic Roleplaying: Annihilation Event Book (Essentials Edition)
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2020 09:13:30

Meh, scene after scene of no consequence. You fight, you lose, move on to next scene. Who cares.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Marvel Heroic Roleplaying: Annihilation Event Book (Essentials Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Marvel Heroic Roleplaying: Basic Game
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2020 09:08:59

An interesting game system. Sadly it didn't really get a chance to get a following.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Marvel Heroic Roleplaying: Basic Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 323 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates