DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Powers Grimoire: Power Modifiers
by Jeremy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 23:54:47

People have different criteria for reviewing an item. As such it is hard to understand why a particular rating is given. Many reviewers will take away stars as a product is "now what I was looking for", which is unfair to the author. I give this 5 stars because I felt that it is a sold product given the cost and amount of content. Like the SWAG products on the market at this time, most Misfit products tend to be fairly small and focused. That is okay as it does what it sets out to do, and be dropped into a game as desired.

This product has mostly power limitations, a concept that expands well beyond the two examples that are provided in the SWADE core book. While I might not personally use most of the modifiers very often, I have added the contents of this pdf to the "approved" list for when I run for my gaming group as they add style to how different characters might cast their powers. I like the SWADE approach to power modifiers and that negative power modifiers, or limitations, are permanent modifiers for a Power. I feel that they add a lot to giving game mechanics for making variations of the same Power. It is better in my opinion to use one or more modifiers as opposed to reading 30 different variations of the same power scattered between 27 books like some systems do.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Powers Grimoire: Power Modifiers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

10 More Fantasy Traps
by David A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/25/2020 18:31:33

Well worth the two bucks you spend on this. Some great ideas that you can just throw into your SWADE fantasy game. It wouldn't be hard to convert at least some of these to a modern or even a sci fi setting, but they are best for fantasy or pulpy action.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
10 More Fantasy Traps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Expanded Professions: The Druid
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2020 15:26:16

For 2$, the document didn't go far enough. Some edges are lackluster. e.g. Friend of the wild improves attitude by one level, while Beast Master totally prevent you from being attacked AND gives a companion. Druidic Companion is simple reskin of Fantasy Companion Familiar, with tons of requirements. (The Companion being a WC is pretty strong, but that's also how Fantasy Companion Familiar did). Some "extra pick" options are weak (e.g. master spend an Edge to give +1 toughness to the companion, i.e. weaker than Brawny, weaker than raising Vigor). I don't get why Desert and Frozen tundra are penalized for Pulse of the Land, they ARE natural regions! It's wrath of nature more than overgrowth, it's raw elements, raw wind, pure earth/ice. Also Pulse of the Land is simple straigth weaker than Power Points (so it's only worth when you already picked Power Points Edge this Rank), and it's an Edge which can turn Hindrance (in civilized lands), bad design in my opinion.

I was expecting discussions around the powers, ideas for trappings, or minor adaptations to feel more Druidic. Nothing. There could also have been Pregen Druidic characters from various terrain types. Too bad.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Professions: The Druid
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Better Mousetrap 3e
by Roderick B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2019 14:00:46

When I am asked which books to buy for M&M, #1 is the Hero's Handbook, but Better Mousetrap runs about even with the Mastermind's Guide in my opinion. I sometimes recommend it over the Mastermind's Guide. There is a lot of useful material in this book. You may not use it all, or possibly not any of it, but it will make you rethink what you are using.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Better Mousetrap 3e
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Scott Harshbarger Presents: Brown Jenkin
by Catherine E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2019 16:00:40

Would have been useful if this was available on a transparent background.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Scott Harshbarger Presents: Brown Jenkin
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Crawthorne's Catalog of Creatures: Demagogue Demon a.k.a. Tr'ump
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2019 14:13:10

Real life politics do not belong in a game - the devloper is actively trying to harm the gaming community with this product. No good can come from this one....



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Crawthorne's Catalog of Creatures: Demagogue Demon a.k.a. Tr'ump
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Creator Reply:
We are always happy to learn when a gamer thinks we are a heavy influencer in the RPG market. We always think of ourselves as the "little guy," but knowing that you think we're a game changer with global influence makes getting up in the morning worth it. Thank you so much, and happy gaming!
Eric Lofgren Presents: Shell with Tentacles
by Paul D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2018 21:09:37

This could be my favorite single piece of clip art on DTRPG. Most stock art aliens are pretty, well, stock and the truly alien ones are usually tagged Lovecraftian and obviously hostile -- so kudos for drawing one of the few pieces out there of a really good-looking E.T. that can be used for a species that doesn't want to work their way through "To Serve Man" page by page. Useability aside, it's top-drawer from a technical standpoint, with the only downside being the price. But you get what you pay for here, in my opinion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eric Lofgren Presents: Shell with Tentacles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Crawthorne's Catalog of Creatures: Demagogue Demon a.k.a. Tr'ump
by Integra H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2018 04:55:31

Politically motivated hack writing, at it's worst!

This poorly written, bad joke of a monster entry is so terrible and cringe-inducing that reading this garbage almost literally hurt. The artwork is terrible and looks like it was made in less than two minutes, if even that. This work is rife with self-righteous "SJW" virtue signaling, and reads like it was written by a grade school dropout.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Crawthorne's Catalog of Creatures: Demagogue Demon a.k.a. Tr'ump
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Modern Gear Guide: Firearm Ammunition
by Cameron L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/19/2018 15:38:34

What a fantastic supplimebt this is. People say Savage Worlds doesn't do fine detail well - this product shows that doesn't have to be true. People also say guns tend to feel the same in Savage Worlds - this product helps change that equation too. The examination of ammo and ammo types is well researched and well executed, and at 17 pages you get solid value for the price. If you run a modern-era Savage Worlds game, or are just looking for well-detaioed explainatione of various ammunition types and don't care about the numbers - you should absolutely have a look. I picked this up on a lark and it’s one of the best discoveries I've come across



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Gear Guide: Firearm Ammunition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Elizabeth Porter Presents: Romantic
by Sevan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2018 16:01:27

High quality line work that fit perfectly in the campaign I put it into. No pixelation, great art!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elizabeth Porter Presents: Romantic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Strange Brew: Skills and Feats
by Jose W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2018 20:59:26

I've bought this book because I liked the other ones because of things for witches witches, but i'm kinda dissapointed with this one. the title of the book is "Skills and Feats", but the book almost doesn't have things for skills, just brief descriptions on what you can do (like skill synergy with other skills, or saying what you could do with them). one example is the Healing skills. the only new things it says it can do is the synergy with profession:midwifery and that you can create healing balms and ointments... but doesn't even have one example of one healing balm, ointment, or nothing.

I can't talk about feats, since they cover pratically all the book (and i'm an amateur with rpg's, can't really say if they are powerful or not), but I think this book should have just been a "Feats" book.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Strange Brew: Skills and Feats
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Better Mousetrap 3e
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2018 00:37:51

Want more options for building your M&M villains? It's in here. Need sample technology, lairs, archetypes and ways to torment your players? It's in here too. There's also a fully fleshed out evil organization built for you to drop into your campaign. I feel like "Better Mousetrap" is an essential resource that goes hand-in-hand with the Gamemaster's Guide by Green Ronin. I almost never pull one off the shelf without the other. It's just that good.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Better Mousetrap 3e
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

You're Gonna Die Screaming
by Thomas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2017 15:16:00

From the title, it's immediately apparent that this is intended to be a joke product, or at least a lighthearted one. The pertinent question then becomes; is it funny?

It isn't. You might laugh at the idea, once, but then you're left with 22 pages of being told that the Commoner class doesn't have options. Having read this product, from cover to cover, I don't feel that I've gained anything from the experience.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
You're Gonna Die Screaming
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

The Book of Passion Preview
by Michael I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2017 16:25:17

From what I read, the book seems to be pretty interesting and may deliver on its promise of a mature themed system add-on that is rich in details and a spark for the imagination.

Unfortunately I will not be buying such a great book as the publisher's KS process failed for me and neither they nore KS tried with any effort to help me with the issue. I even offered to mail in my backing directly to the company, but they failed to get back with me on the offer. I cannot support a company that does not support its customers or those who desire to be a customer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Book of Passion Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Earl Geier Presents: Hag with Head
by Aaron F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/24/2017 10:11:17

You can't really go wrong with Earl Geier's artwork if you are going after that Old School feel. This particular piece is raw, gritty, and can give a sense of dread. It worked perfectly in my projects. Showing this picture to players during a fight with a hag will erase thoughts of little witches around a cauldron with cute black cats....this picture will put their 'game face on'.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Earl Geier Presents: Hag with Head
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 246 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates