DriveThruFiction.com
Browse Categories







Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Paradigm Explored: Wyrd and Weft
by Charles S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2021 19:21:38

Though there are a few minor snags in the layout work, the inclusion of a form for correction makes that an easy to ignore issue. Otherwise, this book is excellent, and I recommend it to everyone.

It is an in-depth look at a specific Norse practitioner, explaining both how to do Norse magick (through the Focus system, Rotes and Wonders) and generally attempting to make the Focus system more concrete. By focusing on this one character, it gets very concrete with how her magick works and includes several allies (and given the topic, they're arguably a part of how the magic works as well).

Overall, it's a very good product that does useful things, and I hope to see more like it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Paradigm Explored: Wyrd and Weft
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Tribebook: Shadow Lords (Revised)
by Adrian J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2021 17:47:53

I was worried because I read that some print-on-demand books suffer from quality control issues, but I couldn't be happier with my Shadow Lords Tribe Book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tribebook: Shadow Lords (Revised)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Mage Made Easy: Advice from That Damn Mage Guy
by Zantigui D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2021 13:37:17

Un must have pour tout jeune Conteur désirant masteuriser à Mage. Clairement, être maître du jeu peut des fois être déroutant mais ce bouquin répond aux principales questions qu'on se pose: comment démarrer, quel type de jdr débuter, doit-on mélanger toutes les traditions, etc... C'est du pratico-pratique d'un Concepteur de jeu à un MJ.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mage Made Easy: Advice from That Damn Mage Guy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Rite of the Spring
by Zantigui D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2021 13:35:14

Ce scénario complet a une structure simple mais claire et facile à prendre en main. Les conséquences amusantes sur le métagaming (modifie les règles même de Mage) sont amusantes et particulièrement immersif. S'adapte à tous les joueurs mais c'est encore plus amusant quand un des joueurs au moins est un technomancien (il sera ainsi directement impliqué). Amusant le jeu de mot de Spring et Sproing (le son émis par un ressort qui se détend..) Vraiment une pépite !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rite of the Spring
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Hunter: The Vigil
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/14/2021 13:29:08

as of this review, 2nd edition isn't out so i am reviewing the 1.5 edition (with Mortal Remains)

unfortunately they don't have the hardcover POD, but personally doesn't bother me.

this is a game where you can fight the supernatural, however, over time you will go insane from the constant horrors and eventually, go mad, if you have the slasher book, become a serial killer.

this is a really fun game for new players who want to get into the Chronicles of Darkness line of games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter: The Vigil
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Strange Shades: Mekhet
by Al F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2021 18:53:15

Loved the book, it is REALLY great to see the "clanbooks" get a second edition update. If I had one bug it would be that the Khaibit were left out(they kinda had an update but you have to find the white-wolf page on their web site)... But that's a pretty obscure quip... All in all, great book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Strange Shades: Mekhet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

World of Darkness: Slasher
by Edward C. O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2021 14:58:55

to clarify what this book is.

they put World of Darkness on the cover to increase sales, but it is a Source Book to Hunter the Vigil. this book is about making serial killers in Hunter the Vigil, and what cells, compact, and conspricacies have Slashers in their group.

this book is not for the feint of heart (any of the WoD/CofD books aren't frankly) as it dives deep into the pyschology and mindset of a serial killer. its very interesting and complex. from your typical masked murderers, to the charismatic killers with calling cards, and so on.

the reason this book is a source book for hunters, is that at some point, hunters go insane. they see horrors that only their group can understand, and what happens when their convictions are shattered? what if they start questioning humanity and start culling them to prevent vampires to feed on them? so many role playing possibilities.

as of this writing, you can only get this source book seperately, however, the 2nd edition of Hunter the Vigil will have this book, so if you want to wait, there you go, if you want to use this book for your Hunter game have at it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: Slasher
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Paths of Storytelling: Vampire (Original Scan PDF)
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2021 15:56:03

A great little chose your own adventure for Vampire. Throw back to the early 90s, when they were rage.

The tabletop gaming club recommends picking up a copy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Paths of Storytelling: Vampire (Original Scan PDF)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Twists of Obscenity: Esoterica of the Baali
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2021 11:41:32

Twists of Obscenity Esoterica of the Baali takes a deep dive into the Baali bloodline, This book is a very well put together and provides us with new paths, disciplines, bloodlines, merits, flaws, demonic investments, and even new bloodlines. The final chapter gives us various NPCs that represent the many different ways that a Baali could be played.

The Tabletop Gaming Club liked this book, but we would never ever allow it into a player's hand. But if you want to flesh out your Baali NPCs, this is a must have book. We could say a lot more about this book, but we would just be repeat what other reviews have already stated. We strongly recommend this book for those storytellers wanting to explore the depths of evil that are the Baali.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twists of Obscenity: Esoterica of the Baali
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Wicker Wars: The Philippine Shadowlands
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2021 10:19:41

Wicker Wars: The Philippine Shadowlands is wonderful book that provides the history, geography and factions of the underworld of the the Phillippines. The title of the book refers to the three wars that effected the phillipines and its shadowland. A significant section of the book was devoted to exploring the third war (the Phillippine- American War).

The Tabletop Gaming Club really enjoyed this setting book. We recommend it to any Storyteller of Wraith wanting to set a game in the Phillippines. Its an amazing read.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wicker Wars: The Philippine Shadowlands
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Arms of the Chosen: Quanshao
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2021 15:44:14

Quanshao The Dragon that Burns All Under Heaven is a small booklet that gives us that stats of the magical weapoin Quanshao. Included in the books are new evacations related to the weapon.

The Tabletop Gaming Club found Quanshao an interesting artifact and had one of our npc use this weapon in our last chronicle. We recommend picking up a copy of this booklet if you get a chance.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arms of the Chosen: Quanshao
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Xenomorphic Exalted: Infernal Lunars
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2021 15:37:34

Xenomorphic Exalted Infernal Lunars is another exalted book in the series that exalted books this author has been releasing. This booklet introduces us to the Xenomorphic, Lunar exalted who change into an infernal version of themselves. The book provides new Castes, Forms and Knacks, and charms.

The Tabletop Gaming club enjoyed this book, and used the Xenomorphic as the adversaries in our Lunar campaign. We find this book a welcome addition to our exalted library.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Xenomorphic Exalted: Infernal Lunars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Reliquias Olvidadas
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2021 15:02:18

Reliquias Olvidadas is a book of forgotten relics to use in your campaign. From blood relics for kindred to relics of faith for inquisitors this book has it all. Everyone will find something to peak their interest.

The Tabletop Gaming Club recommends this product and its worth mentioning that proceeds from this book's sales will go to ASL research. So go out and get a copy.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Reliquias Olvidadas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Machinical Exalted: Infernal Alchemicals
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2021 14:48:20

Machinical Exalted Infernal Alchemicals introduces us to dark versions of Alchemical exalted that are powered by sorcery and a human soul trapped within a gem. Is very similiar to the authors other exalted books, and shares many of their qualites. Most of the rules seem very mechanically sound and worked well enough when we used them in our game. There are areas we think the book could have been expanded on, and the layout suffers a little as the history of the character Lotus is placed in the middle of the charms list.

The Tabletop Gaming Club finds the book interesting and it is a worthy addition to an exalted storyteller's libarary.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Machinical Exalted: Infernal Alchemicals
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Lost Entitlements Volume 1
by DSC T. G. C. _. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2021 12:36:40

Lost Entitlements Volume 1 is a booklet that details Entitlements belonging to the College of Worms, Duchy of the Icebound Heart, and Tolltaker Knights. The Entitlements contain interesting updates of ideas from 1e and are fleshed out enough that they can be dropped directly into a game.

The Tabletop Gaming club found the material in this booklet interesting and look forward to Volume 2. We recommend picking up a copy of this book for your Changeling the Lost games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lost Entitlements Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruFiction.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 2944 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates